Heartblaze 1: Vampire Soul

Snowfire Press
55

"The heart of Twilight and the soul of Outlander" "An amazing time travel/paranormal romance!" - Beauty and the Books ????? "Brilliantly crafted characters with an intricate and compelling storyline." - Charlie57 ????? "The ending blew me away!" - Reading in Wonderland ????? Heartblaze is the groundbreaking new paranormal series that leaves you breathless and eager for more. Buckle up and launch yourself into this elaborate, mind-blowing paranormal world. Experience a thrilling supernatural adventure, perfect for fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander. Grab this page-turner now and move it to the top of your reading list! ??????????????????????????????????????????? Meet your heroine... My name is Emma. Today I got some shocking news. I was a vampire in my past life! And not just any vampire, I was a famous vampire with a lot of enemies. Turns out those enemies are still alive, still pissed off, and hunting me down as I speak. Meet your hero... My name is Stefan. I'm undercover in a group called The Knights of Rome, a ruthless army that tracks and kills paranormals. The Knights have no idea that I'm a werewolf. If I want to maintain my cover, I have to follow orders, and they've just ordered me to eliminate Emma. The problem is, I really like her. "One of the most unique books I have ever read." - David D ????? "Written in a briskly cinematic style." - Kattomic Book Blog ????? "This emotionally engaging page-turner was devoured." - Dreamer J ????? "The writing and plot are intense and you keep wanting more." - Bloggin' & Writing ????? "Loved the twists, drama and action." - DiannP ????? "Captivating and intriguing, moving and entertaining: both a paranormal fantasy and historical mystery." - Damian ????? "A High-Speed Paranormal Roller-Coaster Ride." - Midge ????? AUTHOR Q&A How would you describe this series? The books are fast-paced paranormal thrillers with both action and romance. When I began writing this series, I set out to create something that would challenge readers. I believe most readers are smart people who enjoy a thought-provoking book. Heartblaze is told from the point of view of multiple characters and takes place in the present-day as well as the past (much like Outlander.) These books are not for people looking for light and fluffy reading, nor for readers completely unfamiliar with the paranormal genre. Is this book appropriate for all ages? No. They are not appropriate for children. The series is written for adults, young adults, and mature teens. How is the first book structured? What is the point of view? What kind of ending does it have? The first book has over 60,000 words. Each chapter is told from the perspective of a main character. The point of view is first person (inside the character's head) and in present tense (as it is happening). The chapters are relatively short and the book moves quickly. None of the books in the series have sad endings. What types of creatures are in the novel? Quite a number: vampires, werewolves, werebears, ghosts, witches, and fae. All of them are portrayed in new ways. For example, the werewolves are shifters who channel animal spirits from the distant past. The fae have their own unique language that plays a role in some of the books. It's a functional language that I spent a year developing!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Author Shay Roberts writes in the paranormal fiction and fantasy genres. He believes that every proper book should have both stirring love scenes and epic fights. Shay, a medieval combat expert, is the founder of the Academy of Arms, a non-profit medieval martial arts school in Los Angeles. He is an instrument-rated pilot with an MA in Screenwriting, a BS in Biology, and a BA in English. Shay has been writing stories since he was old enough to hold a crayon. Unfortunately, he wrote those stories on the walls.
Read more
Collapse
4.4
55 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Snowfire Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 30, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
282
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780996726108
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.