Heartblaze 2: Vampire Rising

Snowfire Press
2

 "The heart of Twilight and the soul of Outlander"


"The world is amazing and easy to get lost in." – Bloggin' & Writing ★★★★★

"These characters and storyline keep getting better and better!" – Seraphia ★★★★★

"The ways in which Shay brought past and present together are truly inspirational." – Damian ★★★★★

Recommended reading order: start with books 1-3 (Emma’s Saga, vampires), or jump in at books 4-6 (Ash’s Saga, werewolves), or begin with books 7-9 (Rosemarie’s Saga, dragons). If you start the series with books 4 or 7, expect a few references to the previous books, but you will still be able to follow the story.

Heartblaze is the groundbreaking new paranormal series that leaves you breathless and eager for more. Book two of this electrifying saga begins exactly where book one ended. Grab this page-turner now and continue your thrilling journey through this beautifully elaborate paranormal world, perfect for fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander.

My name is Emma. I’ve found my vampire soulmate, and he has a surprise for me that will change my life forever.

My name is Stefan. I’ve lost my werewolf powers just as the world’s most ruthless organization is hunting me. But something has taken the place of my lost wolf, something dark and strange that I may not be able to control.


"If you want to escape and see what being a vampire is like then you have to read Vampire Rising!" – Cbowman ★★★★★

"The book is nonstop action!!!" – Emma ★★★★★

"So much is happening that you hate to put the book down." – Kathy ★★★★★

"You really don't know what is going to happen next." – Nicole ★★★★★

"The entire cast of characters are compelling and distinctive." – Kim Reads ★★★★★

"When I started reading I couldn't put it down." – Ana94 ★★★★★

"Great story line and the characters are awesome!" – Kimberly ★★★★★

"Narrating from several different points of view works exceedingly well to provide the reader with clarity through the many characters and time periods." – Dreamer J ★★★★★


AUTHOR Q&A

How would you describe this series?

The books are fast-paced paranormal thrillers with both action and romance. When I began writing this series, I set out to create something that would challenge readers. I believe most readers are smart people who enjoy a thought-provoking book. Heartblaze is told from the point of view of multiple characters and takes place in the present-day as well as the past (much like Outlander.) These books are not for people looking for light and fluffy reading, nor for readers completely unfamiliar with the paranormal genre.

Is this series appropriate for all ages?

No. It is not appropriate for children. The series is written for adults, young adults, and mature teens.

What types of creatures are in the novel?

Quite a number: vampires, werewolves, werebears, ghosts, witches, and fae. All of them are portrayed in new ways. For example, the werewolves are shifters who channel animal spirits from the distant past. The fae have their own unique language that plays a role in some of the books. It’s a functional language that I spent a year developing!

Read more

About the author

Author Shay Roberts writes in the paranormal fiction and fantasy genres. He believes that every proper book should have both stirring love scenes and epic fights. Shay, a medieval combat expert, is the founder of the Academy of Arms, a non-profit medieval martial arts school in Los Angeles. He is an instrument-rated pilot with an MA in Screenwriting, a BS in Biology, and a BA in English. Shay has been writing stories since he was old enough to hold a crayon. Unfortunately, he wrote those stories on the walls.

Read more
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Snowfire Press
Read more
Published on
Jul 31, 2016
Read more
Pages
270
Read more
ISBN
9780996726160
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.