Heartblaze 3: Vampire Eternal

Snowfire Press

 "The heart of Twilight and the soul of Outlander"


"When I started reading I couldn't put it down." – Ana ★★★★★

"This suspense-filled finale will have you biting your nails. I ruined my manicure, so sad." – Cbowman ★★★★★

"Full of twists and turns, nearly all of which took me by surprise." – Oscar ★★★★★

"I am in love with this story, these characters, this author!" – Olpster ★★★★★

Recommended reading order: start with books 1-3 (Emma’s Saga, vampires), or jump in at books 4-6 (Ash’s Saga, werewolves), or begin with books 7-9 (Rosemarie’s Saga, dragons). If you start the series with books 4 or 7, expect a few references to the previous books, but you will still be able to follow the story.

Heartblaze is the groundbreaking new paranormal series that leaves you breathless and eager for more. Book three, the final book of Emma’s saga, begins exactly where book two ended. Grab this page-turner now and continue your roller-coaster tour of this wonderfully elaborate paranormal world, perfect for fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander.

My name is Emma. A witch named Rowan stole my dagger, a Fae artifact that will destroy the world if I can’t get it back. But how can I recover it if I don’t have a body? The bitch stole that too.

My name is Stefan. I lead the team trying to rescue Emma. We’re getting picked off one by one. I’ll fight until the end to save Emma, but the Norse godling inside me has other plans.


"Brilliant writing, so much intrigue." – Rebecca ★★★★★

"Blends history and fantasy in a unique and imaginative way." – Kattomic Book Blog ★★★★★

"This story has all the elements that you crave in a sci-fi/fantasy book; fully developed characters, complicated plot twists, danger, adventure and really great villains." – Dee ★★★★★

"An excellent choice for fans of fantasy, paranormal romance, supernatural beings, or historical fiction." – Dreamer J ★★★★★


AUTHOR Q&A

How would you describe this series?

The books are fast-paced paranormal thrillers with both action and romance. When I began writing this series, I set out to create something that would challenge readers. I believe most readers are smart people who enjoy a thought-provoking book. Heartblaze is told from the point of view of multiple characters and takes place in the present-day as well as the past (much like Outlander.) These books are not for people looking for light and fluffy reading, nor for readers completely unfamiliar with the paranormal genre.

Is this series appropriate for all ages?

No. It is not appropriate for children. The series is written for adults, young adults, and mature teens.

What types of creatures are in the novel?

Quite a number: vampires, werewolves, werebears, ghosts, witches, and fae. All of them are portrayed in new ways. For example, the werewolves are shifters who channel animal spirits from the distant past. The fae have their own unique language that plays a role in some of the books. It’s a functional language that I spent a year developing!

Read more

About the author

Author Shay Roberts writes in the paranormal fiction and fantasy genres. He believes that every proper book should have both stirring love scenes and epic fights. Shay, a medieval combat expert, is the founder of the Academy of Arms, a non-profit medieval martial arts school in Los Angeles. He is an instrument-rated pilot with an MA in Screenwriting, a BS in Biology, and a BA in English. Shay has been writing stories since he was old enough to hold a crayon. Unfortunately, he wrote those stories on the walls.

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Snowfire Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 30, 2016
Read more
Pages
282
Read more
ISBN
9780996726184
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.