Vampyre Doll: Book One In The Velicious Series

DiamondARES Publishing
4
Free sample

Justice Labelle’s 21st birthday didn’t go as planned. A government experiment attacked one of her friends, her ex-boyfriend returned to town and she met a dangerous vampyre whom she feels connected to and she doesn’t understand why.

Between an ex who won’t stop trying to reconnect, a friend’s life is withering away, and a mysterious vampyre who seems to be following her, Justice is struggling to keep up with her academics.

If only she could figure out why she has a strange sense that she knows that vampyre from somewhere…

Despite her chaotic life, Justice searches for answers and she unravels disturbing secrets about the government and her ex-boyfriend. The more she searches the more she puts her life in danger, but she will not sit by and allow chaos to ravage her world. Ignoring the many warnings from her ex-boyfriend, Justice will do whatever it takes to save her friend, even if that means facing a certain death.

Fans of The Vampire Diaries and Shadow Hunters are sinking their teeth into this addictive paranormal romance series.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Shelique Lize is a USA Today Bestselling author of paranormal romance such as the Velicious Series. She loves vampyres, her first love of the paranormal world. She loves anything to do with myths, legends, folktales, and fairy tales.

To Never miss a New Release or Giveaway join Shelique's Newsletter: http://www.sheliquelize.com/mailinglist

She’s married with two crazy little girls. She has a soft spot for Disney movies, cheesecake and anime. 


Visit Website: 
www.sheliquelize.com

Like on Facebook: 
http://www.sheliquelize.com/facebook

Follow on Twitter: 
http://www.sheliquelize.com/twitter

Read more
Collapse
4.8
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
DiamondARES Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 7, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
299
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781500203665
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Tempted by Midnight

Once, they lived in secret alongside mankind. Now, emerged from the shadows, the Breed faces enemies on both sides—human and vampire alike. No one knows that better than Lazaro Archer, one of the eldest, most powerful of his kind. His beloved Breedmate and family massacred by a madman twenty years ago, Lazaro refuses to open his heart again.

Sworn to his duty as the leader of the Order’s command center in Italy, the last thing the hardened warrior wants is to be tasked with the rescue and safekeeping of an innocent woman in need of his protection. But when a covert mission takes a deadly wrong turn, Lazaro finds himself in the unlikely role of hero with a familiar, intriguing beauty he should not desire, but cannot resist.

Melena Walsh has never forgotten the dashing Breed male who saved her life as a child. But the chivalrous hero of her past is in hard contrast to the embittered, dangerous man on whom her safety now depends. And with an unwanted—yet undeniable—desire igniting between them, Melena fears that Lazaro’s protection may come at the price of her heart…

Stroke of Midnight

Born to a noble Breed lineage steeped in exotic ritual and familial duty, vampire warrior Jehan walked away from the luxurious trappings of his upbringing in Morocco to join the Order’s command center in Rome.

But when a generations-old obligation calls Jehan home, the reluctant desert prince finds himself thrust into an unwanted handfasting with Seraphina, an unwilling beauty who’s as determined as he is to resist the antiquated pact between their families.

Yet as intent as they are to prove their incompatibility, neither can deny the attraction that ignites between them. And as Jehan and Seraphina fight to resist the calling of their blood, a deadly enemy seeks to end their uneasy truce before it even begins….

Midnight Untamed

The mission was supposed to be simple. Infiltrate an enemy’s stronghold outside Rome and eliminate its leader. For a Breed warrior as lethal as Ettore Selvaggio, AKA “Savage”, stealth assassinations are only one of his many cold-hearted specialties. But the last thing Savage expects to find behind enemy lines—in his target’s bed—is a woman he once adored.

It’s been years since Savage last saw beautiful Arabella Genova. Years he’s strived to banish to his past, along with the fierce desire he once felt toward Bella . . . and the irresistible calling of her blood that stirs in him even now, despite the fact that she belongs to another male.

But when fate throws Savage and Bella together again in a race for their lives, will his long-lost love prove to be the one woman he can’t live without, or the perfect weapon to destroy him?

 Jonny Rodriquez ascended to his position as the Black God mere days after learning he was a Natural, a human with supernatural abilities. He gave up all thoughts of a normal life, as well as his humanity, to lead the ongoing struggle between the vampires he commands and the Guardians – the immortals charged with protecting humans.

Six grueling years later, he’s managed to reconcile who he is and what he must do to maintain order and control. However, the old guard in his vamp army resents the changes he’s made as part of a truce with the White God. Jonny’s army splinters in two, and the old guard tries to rekindle the war between vamps and Guardians. Jonny has little time to crush the rebellion before any chance at coexistence with humanity is gone.

When a vigilante disables his ability to track the rogue vamps, he’s forced to confront a face from his past, one he’s never truly forgotten. His first love, Ashley, is everything he doesn’t need in his life. She’s reckless, stubborn, and strong, a Natural whose warrior abilities are unmatched. Worse, she’s the adopted daughter of Xander, the Original Vamp, who Jonny needs on his side to keep the Guardians from attacking until he has his house in order.

With civil war looming, a furious White God at his doorstep and dwindling allies, Jonny can’t humor his lingering feelings for Ashley and walks away – or tries to. When Ashley’s life falls into Jonny’s hands, he’s forced to realize that sometimes, love runs deeper than blood.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.