The Babysitter: A gripping psychological thriller with edge of your seat suspense

Bookouture
56
Free sample

Oh my goodness I can finally breathe!! What an amazing, addictive, totally gripping read this was, I was absolutely hooked from the beginning… once you start this book you will not be able to put it down!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

You trust her with your family. Would you trust her with your life?

 

Mark and Melissa Cain are thrilled to have found Jade, a babysitter who is brilliant with their young children. Having seen her own house burn to the ground, Jade needs them as much as they need her. Moving Jade into the family home can only be a good thing, can’t it?

 

As Mark works long hours as a police officer and Melissa struggles with running a business, the family become ever more reliant on their babysitter, who is only too happy to help. And as Melissa begins to slip into depression, it’s Jade who is left picking up the pieces.

 

But Mark soon notices things aren’t quite as they seem. Things at home feel wrong, and as Mark begins to investigate their seemingly perfect sitter, what he discovers shocks him to his core. He’s met Jade before. And now he suspects he might know what she wants …

 

Mark is in a race against time to protect his family. But what will he find as he goes back to his family home?

 

If you loved reading The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister, you’ll love the suspense of The Babysitter. This unputdownable read will have you turning the pages until way after dark.

 

What readers are saying about The Babysitter:

 ‘Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride that story was, bloody brilliant! This story is jaw droppingly addictive, you won’t be able to put it down. Amazing. A well deserved five stars from me. It had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout. If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!’ Gemma’s Book Reviews ‘Had my blood boiling! … had me hooked, gripped and my heart pounding throughout … If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!' Between the Pages Book ClubWOW ... Stunning … Gripping, tense and suspenseful … There aren't many thriller authors who can grip the reader so powerfully, a heart in mouth and pulse racing realistic thriller … I loved it.' Goodreads Reviewer ‘Woah! This book was crazy good, talk about mind games! Wow, I feel out of breath after reading this! Absolutely sucked me in, I was totally captivated and couldn't put this one down … an incredible read … blew my mind.' Bonnie’s Book Talk 

WOW!!! What a story! From the first word I was dragged into the story … if you read the book, I am sure you will be in for a few hours on a rollercoaster of emotions. Enjoy!’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

Sheryl Browne absolutely NAILED it with this book! I started reading telling myself I was just going to read one chapter. I ended up staying awake until 3am finishing this book in a single sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘Phew ... Goosebumps, shivers down my spine and the hairs on the back of my neck were standing on end, that's how good this book is. A well deserved 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘I have spent the past few hours consumed by The Babysitter. I was about to turn off my Kindle and go to bed, but I couldn’t and just had to get it finished. It was such an addictive read that I couldn’t wait to see how it was going to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer

 

‘Sheryl Browne has written a tense psychological thriller with a chilling antagonist taking central stage … a highly addictive read.’ The Book Review Café 

Fans of B.A. Paris and Ruth Ware will LOVE this book!Kelly Young Reads

 

‘If you enjoy films like The Hand That Rocks the Cradle you’ll love this.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm

Read more
Collapse
4.2
56 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 8, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
380
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786813404
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.