The New Girlfriend: A totally gripping and addictive psychological thriller

Bookouture
14
Free sample

Your Secrets. Her Lies.


Cassie stares at the woman on her doorstep in disbelief. Just months after losing her only son, Josh, here stands a stranger claiming to be Josh’s girlfriend. But it’s not only the woman Cassie is shocked by, it’s the baby nestled in Kim’s arms. Cassie’s grandchild.


I know what you did.


As Cassie tries to do what’s best for baby Samuel, she starts to receive threatening messages from someone from her past – someone Cassie has been hiding from for a long time. Cassie is frightened that her biggest secret is about to be revealed and she will lose everything, including her precious grandson.


You took everything from me. Now you need to pay.


As the messages get more sinister, Cassie realises the person behind them knows every detail about her life and she fears that she is being watched. Could Kim be the link between Cassie and the mysterious messenger? And is she in danger now that she has welcomed this woman and her baby into her home? 


A truly gripping page-turner that will keep you reading well into the night, The New Girlfriend is perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, My Lovely Wife and Gone Girl.  


What readers are saying about The New Girlfriend:

‘Sheryl Browne is a master of the jaw-dropping twist… My goodness this book is a page turner. I couldn’t put it down and read it in an afternoon. The twist has me gasping out loud.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


OMG, I don’t know what to say. A stellar book… Loved everything about it!Unputdownable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A captivating tale… An incredibly well written page turner. A gripping tale of secrets, lies and manipulation that had me hooked from the first page.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars


‘I frantically turned the pages until I finished it. An excellent psychological thriller… Keeps the reader on the edge of their seat.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘I couldn’t wait to read this and now I’m sad it’s over! Another brilliant book by Sheryl. She has such a way with her writing where you are drawn in straight away and the only problem is how to put the book down! I read it in less than a day. It was excellent!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘An excellent domestic thriller that kept me engaged throughout the entire journey. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Had me hook from the first chapter… I love thrillers, especially when I’m constantly trying to guess what the secret could be and just when I thought I had it, Sheryl Browne hit me with another that I definitely was not expecting and never would have guessed.’ Mrs J Tea, 4 stars


‘A gripping and tense story that keeps you guessing until the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


‘A well written, twisted psychological thriller with edge-of-your-seat conclusion!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars


‘Another edge of your seat, read in one sitting offering which I have come to expect from Sheryl Browne. I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever comes next.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.3
14 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 3, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838880378
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.