Safe Art: Book 6 in the Hal Spacejock humorous scifi series

Bowman Press

A wealthy patron is sponsoring a series of art exhibitions, and Hal Spacejock has been employed to transport the valuable pieces from one venue to the next.
The only question is which of them will last longest ... Hal or the artworks?

Set in the distant future, where humanity spans the galaxy and robots are second-class citizens, Safe Art is the sixth novel in the Hal Spacejock series. The next, Big Bang, is also available.

Also available in Hal Spacejock Omnibus Two, along with books four and six in the series. This is usually the cheapest way to pick up all three novels.

Hal Spacejock novels are self-contained, with a beginning, a middle and a proper ending. They're not sequels, they don't end on a cliffhanger, and you could start or end your journey with any book in the series. (Some events from earlier books are referenced in later ones, so it makes sense to read them in order, but it's not essential.)

These comedy scifi novels are perfect for fans of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Doctor Who, Space Team, Space Police, and Red Dwarf.

Keywords: scifi humor series

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Simon Haynes is the british-born, australian author of the Hal Spacejock, Harriet Walsh, Robot vs Dragons and Hal Junior series, as well as a number of short stories. His work typically features an underdog fighting for survival against far stronger opponents.

Simon is a huge fan of Isaac Asimov's work, in particular the robot novels and the Foundation series. He also enjoys dry, witty comedy, and loves satire.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bowman Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 11, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
305
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Humorous
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Exploration
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction / Alien Contact
Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.