Dear Dylan

Egmont UK
9
Free sample

A first crush. An unexpected friendship. A dream come true.

The perfect book for teens and fans of Cathy Cassidy, Sarah Dessen or Karen McCombie

Dear Dylan,

Thanks SO much for your email and I’m sorry about my last one when I said I love you. I hope you don’t think I’m a weirdo mentalist?!!!

It’s just that I was watching Oprah yesterday and she said we should all say we love each other a whole lot more. Not to everyone of course. There’s no way I’d tell my scummy step-dad that I love him because that would be lying. But the thing is, sometimes when I watch you on TV, I feel as if you’re talking just to me and it makes me feel less alone.

I know you probably get loads and loads of fan mail but I wanted to ask you – could we be e-mates?

Yours hopefully, Georgie xxx

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Siobhan Curham Siobhan Curham has many strings to her bow. She is the award-winning author of Dear Dylan, which claimed the Young Minds Award; an editor for Hothouse Fiction; a life coach; and runs writing workshops for young people. Siobhan has even found time to write several adult novels. In Dear Dylan, she explores a uniquely adolescent realm that many parents today find insidious and incomprehensible – online social networking. Her writing has been inspired by her love for the book Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
9 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Egmont UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 2, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781780310817
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Powerful, romantic and real. Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy, Zoella's Girl Online and Sarah Dessen. The much-anticipated sequel to award-winning debut novel, Dear Dylan.

His lips touched mine and for one split second the whole world stopped. Then every cell in my body fizzed into life . . .

When I decided to write a book about my life I thought I’d have to make loads of stuff up. I mean, who wants to read about someone like me? But as soon as I started writing, the weirdest thing happened. I found out I wasn’t who I thought I was. And I stopped being scared. Then everything went crazy! Best of all, I discovered that when you finally decide to be brave it’s like waving a wand over your life – the most magical things can happen . . .

Praise for Dear Dylan:

‘Tender, quirky, cool. Siobhan Curham is a name to watch’ – Cathy Cassidy

‘Funny, full of heart . . . I couldn’t get enough’ – Lauren’s Bookshelf

‘Touching, emotional, special’ – So Many Books, So Little Time

Siobhan Curham is the award-winning author of Dear Dylan. Finding Cherokee Brown is the heart-wrenching sequel. She is the editorial consultant and writing coach for Zoe Sugg (Zoella), the You Tube vlogger and author of the bestselling blockbuster Girl Online series. She is an editor for Hothouse fiction, a life-coach, the author of several adult novels and she runs writing workshops for young people. Her brilliant YA novels also include the addictive YA romantic thriller series, Shipwrecked.

Stranded on a desert island, faced with a terrible secret . . . This is Shipwrecked. Lost meets We Were Liars for young adult readers of E.Lockhart, John Green and Zoella.

I jump at the sound of a whispered voice over my shoulder. But when I turn all I see is sand, and the towering, green wall of the rainforest. I guess it must have been the breeze, but I can’t help shivering. I have the weirdest feeling we’re being watched. Grace Delaney and her fellow dance students are en route to perform on a South Pacific cruise-ship when a freak storm hits and they find themselves stranded on a deserted island. With the tropical heat rising, passions and tensions swell to breaking point. And the island itself is quietly steaming with a terrible secret . . .

Shipwrecked is a heartpounding new series from rising star Siobhan Curham. Combining romance, mystery, secrets, betrayal and even voodoo in a steamy, tropical island setting, these books for teens promise to set the pulse racing.

‘Siobhan Curham is a name to watch’ – Cathy Cassidy

Siobhan Curham is the author of the addictive YA romantic thriller series Shipwrecked. She is the editorial consultant and writing coach for Zoe Sugg (Zoella), the You Tube vlogger and author of the bestselling blockbuster Girl Online series. She is an editor for Hothouse fiction, a life-coach, the author of several adult novels and she runs writing workshops for young people. Her award-winning YA novels also include Dear Dylan and Finding Cherokee Brown.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.