HIGHLAND STONE

World of Dreams Publishing LLC
108
Free sample

DREAMS AWAKEN THE PAST

 ~A family secret turns back time.~

 After her grandmother’s death, Kara Malone inherits a key and a box with a secret. On a plane bound for Hawaii and a new job, she opens the box to find her grandmother’s journal and a beautiful stone. Magical forces propel Kara back to the Scottish Highlands where she is nearly run over by Alaxandar MacLeod, the dark stranger from her dreams. Her problems are just beginning.

 Alaxandar has been charged with finding the truth behind the recent violent raids against his clan. When his horse almost tramples a beautiful stranger, he wonders if she may hold the key to the raids. Is she a spy or a witch come to lure him with her body and distract him from his mission? Whatever she proves to be, Kara is everything he wants in a woman and he’ll do anything to keep her with him.

Historical Romance Time Travel, Historical Romance Scottish Highlands, Time Travel Romance Historical, Highlander Time Travel Romance, Scottish Highland Romance, Time Travel Romance Scotland, Highland Romance, Scottish Romance, Time Travel Romance, Scottish Historical Romance, Highlander Romance

 

Read more

More by Sloan McBride

See more

Reviews

4.4
108 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
World of Dreams Publishing LLC
Read more
Published on
Jan 13, 2014
Read more
Pages
268
Read more
ISBN
9780988403307
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Fiction / Romance / Time Travel
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book 1
In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.
 
Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction.
 
Creighton Matheson and his fellow shape-shifters have been roaming this land freely for centuries. Now Paisley may inherit his home, putting his kind in grave danger. His mistrust only deepens when he realizes she can read his mind. Yet he cannot deny that this tantalizing woman makes him burn with desire—and hunger for the prospect of a tender love. Now Creighton must decide which would hurt more: revealing the truth or losing Paisley forever.

Praise for A Highlander’s Obsession
 
“Sexy, magical, and full of hot, kilted men! The perfect romantic read!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Kaye
 
“An altogether fun read . . . Davis throws in lots of Scots to give texture.”—Library Journal

“While I enjoy all sub-genres of romance, A Highlander’s Obsession, Ms. Davis’s funny, sexy, and suspenseful new paranormal romance has shot to the top of my list!”—Dixie Lee Brown, author of the Trust No One series
 
“Brilliant, sexy, and laugh-out-loud hilarious, A Highlander’s Obsession belongs on the keeper shelf to enjoy again and again, right next to all of Vonnie Davis’s fabulous stories! Get ready to fall in love. Creighton Matteson has just skyrocketed to the top of my all-time favorite romance heroes list! I can’t wait for the other books in this series. Kudos to Ms. Davis for creating this memorable paranormal romance.”—AJ Nuest, author of The Golden Key Chronicles
 
“Sexy and funny with characters that walk straight into your heart . . . Vonnie Davis will have you rushing to turn the pages until the very last word. Scots, kilts, and bears, oh my!”—Sarah Grimm, author of the Black Phoenix series
 
“Vonnie Davis delivers a sexy paranormal romance to tickle your funny bone and leave you sighing.”—Mackenzie Crowne
 
“A Highlander’s Obsession is one of those stories you never want to end, a sizzling romance packed with a hot kilted hero, an ancient curse, and the magical beauty of the Highlands. I laughed. I cried. I cheered. I cursed. Don’t miss this delightful escape from ‘real’ life!”—Maeve Greyson, author of A Highlander in Her Past
 
“Charming, sexy, and full of surprises: A Highlander’s Obsession is all this and more. Add it to your ‘must-read’ list. Warning: You’re going to fall in love with Creighton and his clan.”—Amie Louellen, author of Ten Reasons Not to Date a Cop

“Where to begin? Where. To. Begin . . . From start to finish, conflict to resolution, this was sheer brilliance.”—Kelly Moran, author of The Dysfunctional Test
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from other Loveswept titles.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.