The Firefighter's Perfect Plan

Fire and Sparks

Book 2
Sold by Entangled: Bliss
3
Free sample

Josie Moore is in big trouble. After a few too many glasses of wine and tired of her mother’s constant disappointment, Josie tells what she thinks is a harmless lie—that she is sort of in a relationship with her childhood crush, firefighter Lincoln Bradford. The lie comes back to bite her when her mother moves back to town, and now Josie has to make the fantasy a reality.

Lincoln has a perfect plan to protect his heart—and rule number one is: don’t fall in love. There’s no such thing as happily ever after, especially when it comes to love. But he didn’t factor in Josie, his sister’s quirky, gorgeous best friend. He agrees to help her, with the understanding that they’re definitely not going to be anything more.

But every time they try to break up, they only end up tangled deeper together. Lincoln’s carefully laid plans are about to come crashing down...

Each book in the Fire and Sparks series is STANDALONE.
* Wedding Date Rescue
* The Firefighter's Perfect Plan

Read more
Collapse

About the author

From the time she was a child, Sonya knew she was destined to be a writer. If she didn’t like the ending of a book or movie, she would write her own ending. She loveswriting all things romance whether it’s writing contemporary adult or teen fiction and still hasn’t lost the wonder that she gets to do what she loves. She enjoys reading, movies, chocolate, and laughter and credits her daughters as being the sweetest blessings in her life.
Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Entangled: Bliss
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 12, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
208
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781640634985
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A totally emotional, gripping page-turner from the bestselling author of The Summer House about the importance of family, re-discovering who you are, and the magic of finding true love under the summer sun. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Nancy Thayer and Susan Mallery.


Hallie Flynn’s favorite place in the world is her great Aunt Clara’s beautiful beachside house, with its inviting wraparound porch and enchanting views across the sparkling turquoise ocean. For Hallie, going to Firefly Beach, filled with magical memories, feels like coming home, but in one moment Hallie is left broken-hearted when her adored Aunt Clara passes away…


As always, Aunt Clara has thought of everything. In her last letter she included a bucket list Hallie wrote as a child, for Hallie to complete. Leaving her dead-end job and predictable schedule, Hallie returns to Firefly beach and embraces Aunt Clara’s words. All the time her childhood best friend Ben Murray, with his golden charm and infuriating ability to be right all the time, is by her side.


Spending the summer with Ben, as they enjoy drinks on the pier and endless talks stretched out in the soft sand, Hallie begins to remember the things that matter most to her. But following the bucket list isn’t an easy journey. It forces her to face the pain of her past as she starts to fall for the person who has been there for her all along...


Just as her heart is healing, an encounter with a newcomer to the beach town, wealthy and talented photographer Gavin Wilson, leaves her questioning her future and shows her she has to make a difficult decision that could mean losing everything.


Will Hallie be able to fulfill Aunt Clara’s last wish and change her life? Or will a secret she’s been keeping destroy her new beginning—and the chance to experience true love?


Why readers are falling in love with Summer at Firefly Beach:


‘I fell in love with this book from the very first page… simply beautiful and if you are a romance fan then this is one not to be missed. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Amazingly heartfelt and emotional. It's not often that I come across a story that completely moves me to tears, but my gosh has the wonderful talented author Jenny Hale gone and done just that… Absolutely delightful.’ Mixing Reality With Fiction, 5 stars


‘So good I couldn’t put it down! I LOVED Ben and Hallie’s relationship so much… Go grab yourself a copy you won’t regret it!!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘This novel is honestly the perfect summer beach read… positive and uplifting… Also, Hallie and Ben? I’m obsessed. I loved their chemistry so much, I could not put the book down because I just HAD to know if they were going to end up together or not!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I am a HUGE fan of Jenny's work and I love her summer books… Ben is perfect. Oh man... I fell hard and fast for him…*Swoon*… This book is the perfect beach read… Grab a copy and curl up with a nice cup of tea (or wine! Wine is good!) and just escape to the beauty of Firefly Beach!’ Starcrossed Reviews


‘Oh how I love this book, and I cannot say enough good things about it… This is the perfect book for summer!... it will leave you with a humongous smile on your heart!’ Kristin’s Novel Café, 5 stars


‘Grab the tissues, curl up on your favourite chair, set aside a reading day and indulge in the new Jenny Hale book. I absolutely adored this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A beautiful love story… I stayed up way too late to finish!... I could envision this beautiful beach town as if I was there… The end is pure perfection.’ Goodreads reviewer


©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.