Falling Hard

A Nugget Romance

Book 9
Sold by Lyrical Shine
14
Free sample

In the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountain town of Nugget, California, falling hard is all too easy . . .

This is the summer of Annie Sparks—at least according to her. No more supporting lazy jerks or coddling irresponsible family or taking care of anyone who doesn’t deserve her help. Instead she’s headed to an estate in a remote mountain town, to spend her summer with her boots covered in mud and her hands working the earth. Love is the last thing on her mind.

Nugget is a long way from Logan Jenkins’ old life as a Navy SEAL. But before he starts fresh in the private sector, he receives a bequest from a man he never knew: his biological father. To learn more about his background, Logan makes his way to his late father’s estate, where he is immediately knocked on his heels by an incredible woman with a heart of gold.

Annie’s not looking for a fling, and Logan knows Nugget can’t be forever, so falling in love should be impossible. But when they’re together, time stops, and suddenly the impossible seems like the only thinkable option . . .

PRAISE FOR STACY FINZ

“Stacy Finz is a unique new voice. Nugget, California, is a charming small town filled with inventive characters and sweet romance.” —Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

“Tender and touching, Stacy Finz writes romance with heart.” —Marina Adair
Read more

More by Stacy Finz

See more

Reviews

4.4
14 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lyrical Shine
Read more
Published on
Apr 11, 2017
Read more
Pages
320
Read more
ISBN
9781601837110
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Book 5
From New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Lorhainne Eckhart comes The Friessens: A New Beginning a Special Collection in this big family romance series, which includes The Deadline, The Price To Love, A Different Kind of Love, and A Vow of Love.

—  “Author Lorhainne Eckhart is adept at showing deeply felt emotions through actions, instead of just telling us. ~ Reviewed by Natasha Jackson, Readers Favorite

—  “A wonderful love story not only about an unconditional love between a man and woman, but an unconditional heart -filled love for a special child.” ~ S. George

—   I absolutely love this author. I have read the complete outsider series and search for the continuing saga because I am addicted. ~ Katzbut

—  “My heart ached for Neil and Candy is this book."- Reviewer Amanda

In THE DEADLINE, Andy Friessen has packed up everything and moved his family two states away, to Montana, to protect his wife, Laura, his newborn babies, and his stepson, Gabriel, from the threats of his mother. What Andy doesn't know is that they'll soon face a new threat, one he never saw coming.

Gabriel is sick, and a trip to the doctor confirms Laura and Andy's worst nightmare: Without a lifesaving transplant, their son won't survive.

What Andy doesn't count on, as he tracks down the young man who fathered Gabriel, as well as Laura's estranged parents, is that a whole host of problems are about to be unleashed.

THE PRICE TO LOVE

She could give him everything except the one thing he wanted—A child.

Candy knows that her husband wants a baby, but she can’t give him one. When Neil pays for a surrogate and moves her into their home, he tells her not to worry, but she suddenly feels as if she’s on the outside looking in.

Then, one day, she meets a little girl who steals her heart, a little girl with a damaged, scarred soul filled with the kind of despair and hopelessness that should never be in the innocent eyes of a child. But neither Neil nor his family understand her need to help.

As their marriage hangs on brink of disaster Candy is forced to make a choice between her husband and helping this child.


A DIFFERENT KIND OF LOVE brings back the couple that started it all: Brad and Emily. You fell in love with them in The Forgotten Child. Now, years later, they face an entirely new set of challenges with their preteen autistic boy when his mother, Crystal, returns. She wants a relationship with the boy she abandoned—something Brad and Emily never expected. She says she’s changed, but can the Friessens believe her?

A VOW OF LOVE

Sometimes families need a helping hand...

Holidays are about family, love, and giving, but this Christmas, the Friessens are in for a rough holiday season.

Thirteen days before Christmas, a letter arrives that Candy Friessen was never meant to see. When she opens it, she discovers a lie that rocks her world, and she begins to question everything she and Neil have created together, including his love for her and their family.

Seven days before Christmas, her heart breaking, Candy considers leaving her husband for good, and she begins making plans—until a call one night alerts all the Friessens that Becky, their mother, is in the hospital, fighting for her life. Without a second thought, the entire Friessen clan is on a plane to her bedside. Faced with uncertainty, Brad, Neil, Jed, and their wives are together for Christmas, but there’s no happy celebration, no gifts piled under the tree.

For Candy and Neil, once trust is destroyed, can their family bond be strong enough to save their marriage?

Family sagas, contemporary romance, big family romance, romance series, autism, series, love story, second chance romance, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Lorhainne Eckhart alpha male, western romance, westerns, family, hope, brothers, sisters, marriage, family life, parent & children, sister, The Friessens, The Outsider Series, collection
Book 1
 Millions of readers have fallen in love with Ava's bestselling books...come join the family. 

Readers who enjoyed ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE, THE NIGHTINGALE, and THE NOTEBOOK will enjoy this WWII serial. An old-time romance, reimagined…

While a world war waged around them, two people are connected after an unimaginable tragedy. One letter at a time, they give each other a reason to hope…and begin to fall in love. 

International Bestselling Author Ava Miles presents an exciting, new story set during WWII told one letter at a time between two people who have never met. Noah Weatherby is an orphan. Going to war, he tells himself he has nothing to lose. But Noah finds a family in his brothers in arms, none more than Martin Sims.

When tragedy strikes Martin, Noah sends a letter to his sister, Anna, at the man’s request. Soon he discovers he has something powerful to live for—letters from Anna.

Note to Reader: This story is told one letter at a time and released every month. Sign up for Ava’s newsletter to receive reminders so you won’t miss any of Anna and Noah’s powerful story. www.avamiles.com/newsletter

PRAISE:

"On par with Nicholas Sparks' love stories." Jennifer's Corner Blog

"Ava's story is witty and charming." Barbara Freethy #1 New York Times Bestselling Author on Nora Roberts Land

“The constant love, and the tasteful sexual interludes, bring a sensual, dynamic tension to this appealing story.”  Publisher’s Weekly on The Gate to Everything

"I am adding Ava Miles to my list of always reads like Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis, Kristen Ashley, and NORA ROBERTS." Marjay's Reading Blog

"Miles' story savvy, sense of humor, respect for her readers and empathy for her characters shine through..." USA Today on The Bridge to a Better Life

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.