Her Frozen Heart: A nail-biting and heart-pounding crime thriller

· Bookouture
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
273
Pages

About this ebook

The girl’s pretty face was relaxed, snowflakes settling on her cheeks as they began to fall over the quiet frozen lake where she’d been found. She could have been sleeping… but her empty eyes and the blooming bruises around her neck told a different story…

 

When Special Agent Nikki Hunt receives a call on Christmas Day, she knows it can’t be good news. Seventeen-year-old missing teenager Kesha Williams has at last been found… her body floating in an icy forest lake, miles from her hometown.

 

As Nikki rushes to the scene, she’s chilled to see the past repeating itself. Kesha disappeared from the mall where Nikki’s own little girl was targeted the year before. With Kesha’s grieving parents desperate for answers and the media out for blood, Nikki promises she’ll find Kesha’s killer no matter what it takes.

 

Local police are convinced it was Kesha’s boyfriend, who was spotted disappearing from security cameras that day at the mall, but Nikki isn’t so sure. The dense marshes and unstable ground around the crime scene mean it’s nearly inaccessible from the road. Whoever took Kesha is a local, and this probably isn’t his first kill.

 

Nikki’s worst fears are confirmed when the team find another grave on the shore – a second teenage girl, her body wound in a brightly coloured beach towel. Suddenly on the hunt for a serial killer, Nikki knows that an early break is the key to solving this case. But as the body count rises, will Nikki be able to find Kesha’s killer… or will he find her first?

 

An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will absolutely love this gripping read.

 

What readers are saying about Her Frozen Heart:

 

‘I LOVE the Nikki Hunt series! This one was grittier than her previous books, and it was really creepy… I absolutely loved it and can’t wait for the next one!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I absolutely love this series,... I can’t wait for more from this author and this character!... I have loved every book in this series!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Absolutely FANTASTIC! I look forward to every new book in this series.’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘What a wild ride… Enjoyed everything about this book - the mystery, the romance and family time and a few heart dropping moments for Nikki. Can’t wait for the next in this series… I hope there is lots more to come.’ Netgalley reviewer

 

This is my first book by this author and it won’t be my last. It is a page turner filled with suspense.’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Had me glued to my Kindle! I highly recommend reading this book!’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What readers are saying about Stacy Green:


One sensational read! Wow, this one just completely blew me away. If you are looking for a brand-new series to sink your teeth into, then look no further. A must read!Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I love Nikki Hunt!!! Stacy Green has written such a fantastic, yet realistic, heroine… will keep you up well past bedtime.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“First time reading this author and I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“I so love this series… so twisty and so good.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“A thriller that grabs you from the first chapter to the last… This series just keeps getting better. This book kept me guessing and the twists were great.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, this one will have you sitting on the edge of your seat, all the while biting your nails.” Spooky’s Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
2 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
October 21, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Her Frozen Heart' by Stacy Green. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Stacy Green, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 13th October 2022. This is the fifth book I have read by this author. It is also the sixthbook in the 'Nikki Hunt' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Girls In The Snow' which is the first book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series, 'Lost Angels' which is the third book in the series, 'The Girl In The Ground' which is the fourth book in the series and 'The Trapped Ones' which is the fifth book in this series and which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will absolutely love this gripping read. ' I am a huge fan of all three of these autho
Third-party review
A digital ARC of this book was provided to me by NetGalley and Bookouture. The opinions are my own and freely given. This is #6 in the Nikki Hunt Series 17-year old Kesha goes missing from the Mall of ...

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.