The Trapped Ones: An absolutely gripping and heart-racing crime thriller

· Nikki Hunt Book 5 · Bookouture
4.8
5 reviews
Ebook
265
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

She raced across the woods. Cold wind hit her face, and her heart pounded so fast she could almost feel the panic rushing through her veins. She knocked on the door knowing she didn’t have much time. Fear gripped her. “Please, help,” she whispered.

 

Rushing to the scene of a homicide at a farmhouse surrounded by thick, dark woodland, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is shocked to find four victims. A mother and father have been stabbed, their son, Bryce, is fighting for his life, and a young woman’s body is lying near the front door, her wrists bound with heart-shaped bunting. Nikki has never seen such a complex scene, but despite recovering from her own painful loss, she will do whatever it takes to bring this killer to justice.

 

Nikki soon identifies the woman as missing student Jessica Chandler and finds Bryce’s initials woven into the jumper she wore the night she died. It seems like they were a couple, and that the Webers were a happy family. So who would want them dead?

 

The murders have all the hallmarks of a serial killer: all the evidence suggests the murderer was watching them, turned the security cameras off as they entered and fled the scene from the front door. But then Jessica’s friends tell Nikki she was uncomfortable around Bryce, and when two of Bryce’s friends go missing along Stillwater river, and the girlfriend is found, she claims her boyfriend tried to kill her.

 

Are Bryce and his friends hiding a dark side? Nikki knows she must dig deeper to find out their secrets, but can she uncover the truth before the killer takes another life?

 

You won’t want to stop turning the pages of this unputdownable crime thriller. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be reading The Trapped Ones late into the night.

 

What readers are saying about Stacy Green:

I literally couldn’t read quick enough. Edge of your seat thriller ride that I didn't want to get off of. Stacy Green has once again outdone herself… will grab anyone's attention right from the start.” Rubie Reads, 5 stars

“AWESOME BOOK!!!!... You literally cannot stop reading… I read this book in one sitting because I simply could not put it down. I will definitely be reading this author again!” Poised Pen Productions, 5 stars

 

“This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.Reading in Autumn, 5 stars

 

Addictive. I read this in one sitting. It's unputdownable… Filled with intrigue and deceit, The Girls in the Snow is guaranteed to keep you up all night.” Lisa Regan

 

I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wow!!… Opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

4.8
5 reviews
Kirsty Whitlock
May 10, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'The Trapped Ones' by Stacy Green. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Stacy Green, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 3rd May 2022. This is the fourth book I have read by this author. It is also the fifth book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Girls In The Snow' which is the first book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series, 'Lost Angels' which is the third book in the series and 'The Girl In The Ground' which is the fourth book in the series and which I highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be reading The Trapped Ones late into the night.' I am a huge fan of all three of these authors so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Stacy Green and if this is half
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.