Going Greek: A totally hilarious summer romantic comedy

Bookouture
4
Free sample

Sun, sea and a sizzling romance… the perfect holiday, right? Wrong.


After a work party gone disastrously wrong, Samantha suddenly finds herself jobless and jilted. So when her sister invites Sam to stay at her little whitewashed farmhouse on a Greek island, Sam leaps at the chance to escape. Before long, she’s trundling up the cobbled driveway, almost colliding with sexy neighbour Spyros.


It isn’t all sunshine and smiles though. For every afternoon spent lounging by the pool, cocktail in hand, there is a morning spent adjusting to life with boisterous six-year-old nieces. When Spyros invites Sam to explore the island with him she’s tempted, but with his carefree, live-for-the-moment attitude, he couldn’t be more different to Sam with her five-year plans and high-maintenance hair. One drink, as friends, couldn’t hurt though? Over glasses of fruity Greek wine and honey-sweet baklava, can he – and the other charming locals – help city girl Sam to appreciate the simple pleasures the Greek life has to offer?


Just as Sam is considering ditching her designer gear for good though, she runs in to an old flame from home, and suddenly her London life comes hurtling back. Can her smooth-talking ex convince Sam to return to the concrete jungle, or will the lessons she’s learned from her Greek escape persuade her to stay?


A fun, fabulous and completely laugh-out-loud summer read perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.


Readers adore Going Greek:


Wow, where to even begin with this book? I loved it… Hollywood, let’s see this as a movie!… I gorged on this book in two sittings… I can’t recommend this book enough.’ Celebrating Authors5 stars


‘I loved this book… Sue’s descriptions had me yearning to get back on a plane to savour the famous Greek delicacies, drink the local wine and relax on one of the many beautiful beaches. I was hooked from page one and completely devoured each page. A wonderful five star read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘You can feel the sun, smell the sea and relax into the gorgeous descriptions as your shoulders sink, your breathing slows and you relax. It’s that good!… A glorious summer read!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


A full five-star read!… I’m off to search out her backlist. High five for Sue Roberts! She’s found the perfect recipe for escapist reading with a touch of sweet holiday romance for all of us armchair travellers. THANK YOU! You must put this wholesome, dreamy, vacation romance onto your radar…’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


So much fun! I love travel romances and this one fit the bill to a T!!! Perfect Beach read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This is definitely the book for a lazy summer afternoon. Full of family, friendship and great descriptive writing about Greece… I felt I had escaped to a beautiful tourist destination while enjoying the Greek food and hospitality.’ Prima Magazine5 stars


PRECIOUS. A wonderfuldelightful escape from real life! I enjoyed reading this so much. I found myself thinking about the characters and the beautiful little Greek town it’s set in when I wasn’t reading… I highly recommend this as a poolside summer read!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘The perfect escapism read… transports you into a whole new world while reading… I couldn’t put it down.’ Fiction Café5 stars


‘A brilliant heart-warming easy read which I couldn’t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Summer romance? Yes please… I definitely fell in love… It makes me sad that it’s over. I wish there was more to read!’ @escapingpages

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 28, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
253
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800191990
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Humor / General
Humor / Topic / Marriage & Family
Humor / Topic / Men, Women & Relationships
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.