The Sister-in-Law: An utterly gripping psychological thriller

Bookouture
29
Free sample

‘I had to pick my jaw firmly up from the floor when I sadly finished this fantastic novel. I started reading it on Friday night and couldn't take myself away from it until the wee small hours. I was captivated from start until finish.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘You don’t think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.’ She smiled. ‘Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it’s time to start being nice to me?’


THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It’s been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it’s high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her…


THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he’s realised the error of his ways. He’s here now, and he says it’s for keeps. Clare can trust him, can’t she? At least he’ll have his brother there, to keep him in line…


THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he’s not alone. He’s brought a wife, someone none of them have met before.


THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn’t. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart.


And there’s someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface.


An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night.


Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law:

Wow wow wow… I could not put it down! A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner… My blood pressure was up the whole way though this!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I give this book 5 stars, hands down! What a fantastically written thriller! I COULD NOT put this book down… Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen – PLOT TWIST! I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A story that will send shivers down your spine… I was literally on the edge of my seat… Electrifying. I could hardly control myself in my desperation to discover what secrets were being hidden… An enthralling page-turner that I defy anyone to try and put downA totally addictive read.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This book was just what I needed during this stressful time… This was the most amazing escape to the Amalfi Coast… I couldn’t put this down You need to read it to believe it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A perfect excuse to shut everything else that is going on on this planet outIt's one you don't want to put down, but you don't want it to end either Brilliant!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Pulled me in and held me captive from the very startThe perfect escape from these uncertain and stressful daysTwisty, compulsively readable and another sure hit for an author who should certainly occupy a place on your must-read list.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow!! What an absolutely fantastic and gripping read… I have devoured this book in just one sitting… There is no way I could've predicted this ending. It actually shocked me.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What a book!… A powder keg – you just knew everything was going to blow, but you never knew when!Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, wow, wow! Serious book hangover commencing!… What an absolute cracker of a novel… I honestly thought I’d worked it out and then BAM it was all up in the air again and WOWZERS, the ending was 100% unexpected.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.4
29 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 30, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
337
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838882686
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.