Buried Deep: A completely gripping crime thriller with heart-stopping suspense

Bookouture
4
Free sample

Compulsive and thoroughly captivating… I found myself unable to tear myself away and as a consequence read it all in a single tense sittingbags of suspense and action wrapped up in a thrillingly plotted story’ Reader’s Retreat, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


On the first day in her new job, Detective Megan Thomas is called to a murder. The body lies deep in an underground bunker, in the middle of beautiful countryside. The two women in the nearest house claim to have no idea who it could be or who could have put it there. So why are they so nervous? And why does Noah, the young child living there, talk about a visitor he’s meant to keep secret?


Megan is determined to solve the case. She’s moved to Devon for a fresh start, after years spent undercover. But when she looks at the victim, it triggers a panic attack. As her heart races and her breathing stalls, she’s forced to ask whether she can return to life in a regular crime unit. Her memories are too powerful to be buried, maybe too powerful to let her do her job. But the need to find justice for the unnamed victim still drives her.

 

When another body is found on the stretch of beach where she swims every day, Megan realises that she is up against a truly vicious killer. Then Noah goes missing, and Megan finds herself in a race against time to save an innocent life. She won’t rest until she finds answers – no matter what it might cost her.


A completely gripping new series from bestselling author Susan Wilkins, introducing the tough and determined Detective Megan Thomas. For fans of Ann Cleeves, LJ Ross and Mari Hannah, this will keep you hooked from the first page to the last.


What readers are saying about Buried Deep:


‘My favourite read of 2020… I was engaged from the very first chapterBrilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Extremely compulsive… my attention didn’t waver for a second and I read it in one sitting… keeps the interest and tension going with timely reveals, unexpected developments and a clever plot’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I loved the book and was gripped straight from the off. Susan’s a great writer, building up the tension nicely and giving a thumping action-packed ending that really delivers.’ Jessie Keane, author of The Knock


Addictive, gripping, twisty… how this story unfolds is just brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Thrillingwill have you gripped and enthralled right from the beginning… an addictive read’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog


One of the bestcompellingI loved this book.’ Nigeladamsbookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I loved Buried Deep… a gripping plot that had me frantically flipping pages… If you haven't yet read this, you need to. An excellent start to a series that promises to be brilliant.’ Sandy’s Book A Day


Loved this… if you like Vera you will love this book. Brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brillianthad me hooked from the beginning’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brilliant book in my opinion! I want to read more and dive into Megan's past… She fascinates me. 5 stars.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A terrific start to what promises to be an excellent new police procedural series’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grippingtwists and turns and plenty of suspicious characters… Looking forward to reading more’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘A suspenseful fast paced thriller’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Murders, intricate plot, red herrings and twisted reveals… I knew I had a winner in my handsShalini’s Books & Reviews


Full of action and suspensehard to put down. Couldn't wait to find out what happened… Amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 6, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
368
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838885175
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.