Daughters of Wild Rose Bay: A completely heart-warming and gripping Irish romance

· Sandy Cove Book 4 · Bookouture
4.4
5 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A heart-warming page-turner set on the Irish coast, where secrets hide, romance is waiting and there is every chance to make a new beginning…


Jasmine Delon feels completely lost: having just broken up with the man she thought was the love of her life, all she knows is that she can’t face living alone in her empty apartment in Paris.


When she turns up at her mother’s curiosity shop, nestled in Sandy Cove in Ireland, she hopes time with Sally will help heal her broken heart. Walks along the rugged coastline and nights under endless stars immediately make her feel at peace, and then she meets Aiden, a handsome chef in town, and sparks fly between them.


But a lot has changed since Jasmine last saw her mother. Sally is happier than ever with a charming new man in her life and Jasmine’s not sure where she fits in. Then she’s told about the ruins of an old village in a place nearby called Wild Rose Bay. The locals say it holds secrets about her mother’s side of the family…


Is delving into their history the thing that can bring Jasmine and Sally back together or will it drive them further apart? And is Jasmine brave enough to give in to the call of the Irish sea for another chance at love?


Daughters of Wild Rose Bay is a warm, feel-good novel set on Ireland’s gorgeous Atlantic coast. For fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe and anyone who loves a story about second chances.


What readers are saying about Daughters of Wild Rose Bay:

A wonderful read… A heart-warming story of love and second chances. I loved Jasmine and Aiden. This story is about heartache and hope and what can happen if you dare to dream and never give up… I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to read the rest in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

This book was so good! The characters were so well rounded, you felt like you actually knew them! The plot was so good you didn't want the book to end!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A genuinely charming, romantic read… Splendidly depicted scenery and heart-warming friendships.’ Gia Scribes


‘A feel-good, wholesome romance.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book… Aiden is an absolutely swoon-worthy Irish suitor… Effortless to read, and it drew me in, nearly lulling me the way lapping waves on a beach would… I will absolutely be going back and grabbing the first four to catch up while I wait for the fifth one. This is a place I will be happy to revisit.’ Fireflies and Freekicks


‘If there’s one thing that Susanne O’Leary does beautifully, it’s to make you feel like you’re right there, walking through this friendly seaside village!… A perfect escape read.’ Jan’s Book Buzz


‘While reading this lovely book I felt like I was revisiting old friends… A delightful story… Truly warmed my heart.Robin Loves Reading


‘A beautiful love story… Susanne O’Leary’s books always make me happy… Stress disappeared while reading this book.’ Book Reviews By Shalini


‘Makes you feel like you are actually there… Once you begin it you won’t be able to put it down… This heart-warming read is full of love, relationships and second chances. Would definitely recommend!Stardust Book Reviews

Ratings and reviews

4.4
5 reviews
Gaele Hi
April 14, 2020
Taking time with two new characters, this is primarily the story of Jasmine Delon and her mother, Sally O’Rourke. While reeling from a disastrous relationship and her home in Paris, Jasmine arrives to find her Irish mother now eating raw foods, looking like a 60’s throwback and constantly talking of yoga and her yogi, and feeling like the distance between the two of them will never be breached. But, a welcome surprise in the form of Aiden, her ‘high school’ best friend and now chef of an exciting new restaurant in Sandy Cove gives her a sense of ‘possibilities’, even as Aiden’s boss Connor is the one she feels sparks for. Slowly Jasmine’s story unfolds as she meets more of the locals we’ve all come to know, and learns of her Irish roots, finds some relief in a tentative relationship with Connor, as both are reeling from their own failed last relationships. Throughout it all, Aiden is there to talk, banter and show her about – and the connection and feelings is solidly ‘comfortable’. There are moments when we meet all of the others in town, get a bit of history of the O’Rourke family, see Jasmine deal with some serious choices and worry for her mother’s apparent secrecy regarding a relationship that Jasmine feels is dangerous. Full of moments as we travel through the Kerry Ring, as well as find quiet and answers just in Sandy Cove, the story offers a small respite from the hustle and bustle, as well as the anonymity that is so often a part of today’s world. With plenty of laughs, surprises, tears and growth, the magic of Ireland and the potential of friends to become so very much more comes clearly to the forefront. A wonderful installment and chance to visit back in Sandy Cove with characters who have time for each other and are always welcoming. I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.
Did you find this helpful?
Sheila Hendrix
April 8, 2020
I love Ireland and this story was a wonderful read. Daughters of Wild Rose Bay, by Susanne O’Lear is a heart warming story of love and second chances. I loved Jasmine and Aiden. This story is about heartache and hope and what can happen if you dare to dream and never give up. I would love to find a place like Wild Rose Bay and set up roots there. I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to read the rest in this series.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.