Dreams of Willow House

Sandy Cove

Book 3
Bookouture
3
Free sample

A gorgeous, compelling page-turner about one woman’s journey to the heart of Ireland and the family secret she’s destined to discover…


Cordelia Mirafiore has never truly felt at home in South Florida, so when she’s unexpectedly called to the reading of a long-lost relative’s will in Ireland, she’s hopeful that escaping to Willow House to meet her family might help her to figure out who she really is…


As soon as Cordelia reaches Sandy Cove, the views of the blue ocean and stunning coastline around her provide a sense of calm she has never felt before. She meets her cousins Maeve and Roisin, who welcome her with open arms, finds herself drawn to a handsome man who is also an outsider in town, and feels an instant spark.


But the rest of the McKenna family aren’t so willing to accept Cordelia, or even believe that she’s family. When they learn that Cordelia is to inherit a third of Willow House, she is forced to prove who she is. All she has are old parish records and a battered box of family photographs, but they lead her to secrets she may not want to uncover.


Can Cordelia find the courage to face her family’s past? Can she trust the mysterious man who has swept her off her feet? Or will the lies told for generations force her to leave Sandy Cove forever?


Second chances begin on Ireland’s shores. An unforgettable story about mothers and daughters, Dreams of Willow House is perfect for fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.


What readers are saying about Dreams of Willow House:


‘What a delightful story! I so loved this book… I was drawn into the family, the gorgeous backdrop in Ireland… Susanne O'Leary is a wonderful writer, and I always feel good when I read her books. It was a marvellous book and I just had to read it in one sitting. I look forward to more from her in the future.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars


Dreams of Willow House is a lovely novel… This book is set in a wonderful small Irish town which the author describes so well I can see the ocean and the stars. The characters are wonderful and easy to like… Anybody that enjoys a heartwarming story about family finding each other and some romance thrown in should enjoy this book. Now I want to go and visit Ireland.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘The story is a genealogical mystery, a sweet romance and a story of new beginnings. It is well written and shows the author’s love for her country… Most highly recommend.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Dreams of Willow House is a charming, endearing read full of genuine characters and realistic circumstances – inspiring hope in finding where you are meant to be by following what your heart desires.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘The backdrop of Sandy Cove is just gorgeous. It makes me want to go to Ireland, that's for sure!… A well-written book and I enjoyed reading Cordelia's story.’ NetGalley Reviewer


Read more
Collapse
3.7
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 15, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
260
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786818621
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.