The Road Trip: A laugh out loud romantic comedy set in the French sunshine

Bookouture
2
Free sample

‘I totally and utterly flipping well loved reading this book!... I had to remember not to laugh too much because it would hurt… I was addicted... I binge read it over a couple of days.' Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

Maddy and Leanne are in need of a miracle. 

Maddy can’t bear to wash another pair of her husband’s Y-fronts and if he continues to drone on about golf she might just scream.

Leanne can’t stand living with her overbearing mother for a second longer and she’s one disapproving eye roll away from a nervous breakdown.

But their luck changes when they win the lottery.

Setting off from Dublin, Maddy and Leanne lease a red convertible, winding through Europe and heading for the sun-drenched French Riviera.

But the pair have their own reasons for their adventure. Maddy has never forgotten her summer romance of twenty years ago with a gorgeous Frenchman and Leanne plans to track down the father who abandoned her as a child.

Amongst glorious sunsets and buckets of bubbly, Leanne and Maddy are searching for answers after years of wondering ‘what if?’  But there might just be some surprises in store along the way…

A hilarious and heartwarming story about friendship, living life to the full and making the most of every moment. Fans of Fiona Gibson, Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond will adore this uplifting, fun-filled read. 

Readers are totally loving The Road Trip:


Delightful... I would love to see this made into a movie! I enjoyed every page… It was just the escape I needed. I loved it... Ummm did I say I enjoyed the book? Oh, Ok… Thank you, Susanne, for my little armchair escape!’ Escape with a Book!, 5 stars

‘Such a wonderful, fun read that I devoured over the course of 24 hours... Brilliant… The setting was just stunning… The perfect read for your holiday… A wonderful escape. Katie’s Book Cave, 5 stars

‘I loved it… Just couldn’t put it down. Warm, fun and a great light-hearted summer read... I adored both of the main characters… I can highly recommend this book as a fabulous summer read.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A perfect form of escape from your daily routine… Lots of entertainment… I was constantly smiling… Fun, warm and uplifting – a perfect summer story!’ Rae’s Reads

So much fun…I loved every minute…So entertaining…The surprises and twists along the way were brilliant… Highly recommend.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Charming and uplifting… I absolutely loved this novel… so funny and moving. It's a great read that'll leave you wanting an adventure.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Fun… Great for a quick, relaxing weekend read. Has you laughing, crying and hiding behind your face nearly all at the same time.’ Chellsandbooks

Totally fun… Just what I needed… Made me chuckle.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘So lovely… Already looking forward to reading the next adventure that the girls embark upon.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A breath of fresh air… Jam-packed with surpriseshilarious one-liners, multiple bonkers characters, and of course a dog who attempted to steal the show… Made me giggle.’ The Writing Garnet

Read more
4.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Published on
Jun 12, 2018
Read more
Pages
302
Read more
ISBN
9781786815064
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A side-splittingly HILARIOUS summer read about two best friends who decide to take a chance and travel the world. But with plenty of drama on the way, could love be on the horizon? 

Until a few weeks ago, Leanne was a thirty-something who lived with her mother. And yes, she still slept under her Barbie bedspread.

Until recently, best friend Maddy was married to a man whose golf club got more action than she did.

But not anymore.

Leanne convinced Maddy enough was enough. They packed their bags, and their miniature poodle, and bid goodbye to their dreary lives for the summer.

Drinking wine under the stars and splashing around in the sparkling turquoise waters of Italy and the Dalmatian Islands should be every girl’s dream. Except… it’s not all plain sailing. Leanne soon sets her eyes on Carlo, a swoon-worthy Italian whose dark hair, green eyes and golden skin get her pulse racing. But does he have a secret? Maddy has her own opinions... as does Leanne on the new man in Maddy’s life.

Just when Leanne was starting to think she might have found something special, she has to ask: will this just be a holiday to remember, or even one she’d rather forget?

A joyful, laugh-out-loud and feel-good story that will make you want to pack your bags, set off on an adventure and live life to the max. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kristin Higgins and Carole Matthews will be totally hooked by this heart-warming read.

Readers are totally and utterly loving A Holiday To Remember!
‘I really wish I was still reading this book… I suppose I had to run out of pages at some point, at the rate I was devouring them… All the locations in Italy and Croatia were exquisitely described… Perfect for these hot summer days or when you want to relive a holiday of your own. A pure joy to read, I would recommend it to everyone.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Heartwarming, romantic, uplifting, fun, witty, new friends, romantic flings, plenty of drama, sticky situations, happiness, beautiful scenery and guaranteed to put a great big smile on your face… Fabulous.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A great read. It's a great way to spend a few hours, getting lost amongst the pages. I loved this novel and I hope there's another one because I'm not ready for this adventure to end!’ The Cosiest Corner 

‘A delightful read and full of adventure and romance… heartwarming and uplifting… A great read from the first page… Wonderful read and didn't want it to end. Simply brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Nights of romance, days of sailing, and lots of sunshine, great food, and fun times on this holiday.’ Escape with a Book, 5 Stars

‘The colours, sounds and smells just leapt from the page into my mind, transporting me there… A Holiday To Remember really is a feel-good read which will make you pull up your big girl pants, grab your bestie and go and have some fun. The ideal book to accompany you on your holiday or if you need a pick-me-up… A fun and entertaining read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews

‘An entertaining, feel-good book… Lots of love and friendship and an emotional end… I hope there is more to come… I am so not ready to say goodbye to them.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars

‘A perfect holiday read for lazy sunny days on the beach or basking in the sunshine of your garden… There’s plenty of fun and laughs…Feel-good story… Very entertaining.’ Reviews and Recommended Reads

Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews

Synopsis

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.