A Devil in Scotland

No Ordinary Hero

Book 3
Sold by St. Martin's Paperbacks

The dawning of desire
1806, Scotland. Wild, reckless Callum MacCreath is in no hurry to become someone’s husband. But when his responsible, steady older brother Ian announces his engagement to their childhood friend Rebecca, Callum makes a startling discovery: he wants the lovely young lass for himself. But it’s too late, and when Ian banishes him for his duplicity, Callum is only too happy to leave Scotland forever.

...is delicious and dangerous
1816: Marrying Ian was the practical, logical thing for Becca to do. But once Callum sailed away to America, she missed his rakish charm and lust for life. Now Becca is a widow when a much-changed Callum returns to his Scottish homeland. Will he remember their spirited, fiery connection or does he blame her for his brother’s unexpected death? This time neither of them can deny their scorching attraction. But will their hearts be burned in the blazing heat of scandal?

“It’s time to fall in love with Suzanne Enoch.” —Lisa Kleypas
“Steamy and bubbling with humor, a scrumptious tale to begin her No Ordinary Hero series.” —Booklist (starred review) on Hero in the Highlands

Read more

More by Suzanne Enoch

See more


1 total

Additional Information

St. Martin's Paperbacks
Read more
Published on
Jan 30, 2018
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Book 4
As a young man, Desmond Brandon was a dreamer. When his sister married
the king of Cardenas, the son of a Gypsy dancer and a sailor became a
titled lord with more wealth, land, and power than he could have ever
hoped to possess. It wasn’t long before he discovered the true nature of
both his adulterous wife, and the gilded cage of the royal court. With
the stars dashed from his eyes, Desmond cultivates a reputation for
himself as a conscienceless rake, one that he wears over his jaded heart
as a badge of honor. When Desmond visits The Red Rose, a high-end
brothel that caters to the tastes of the wealthy and titled, he never
expects to find the woman who will turn his world upside down. Yet the
beautiful Ana is not what she seems. Despite the mystery surrounding
her, Desmond finds himself enthralled by her. As feelings of passion
begin to develop into something more, the Gypsy lord will be forced to
face the things he’d hoped to forget.

Anastasia Harden does not
want to keep the truth of her past from the man she loves, but the
revelation would tear them apart. Yet, when that truth becomes a danger
to them both, she is left with no choice but to reveal all. Faced with
the possibility of losing everything, Anastasia will learn that the wild
heart of a Gypsy is not so easily captured, or tamed. Will the jaded
Gypsy lord return her love, despite her deceit? Or will the truth tear
them apart and doom them both in the process?
Elise Marion concludes
the Kings of Cardenas Series with this stunning story of love,
deception, passion, and intrigue. 
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.