Protecting His Interests

Hot Heroes In Blue

Book 1
Sold by Macmillan
3
Free sample

What if the roles in the movie Pretty Woman got switched? Find out in Suzanne Rock's Protecting His Interests...

After spending months undercover at a high-end escort service, Special Agent Gabriel Ferreira hits a dead end in his case. Then a gorgeous art restorer picks him as her date, and his luck changes in more ways than one.

Gabe won’t let Scarlett Bishop come between him and his goal of taking down Miami’s newest serial killer, no matter how great she is in bed. Unfortunately, the more he tries to distance himself from the sexy redhead, the more tangled up she becomes in his investigation. Now she has a target on her back, and he must figure out her connection to the killer and keep her safe at the same time. Every second he spends with the sarcastic beauty, he becomes more infatuated. Now if only he can keep his hands off of Scarlett’s gorgeous body and concentrate on his mission before they both become pawns in the killer’s dangerous game.

Read more

About the author

A lifetime New Englander, Suzanne Rock has been married to her college sweetheart for more than two decades. In addition to being a self-published authors whose boxed sets have hit the New York Times and USA Todaybestseller lists, Suzanne is a chauffeur, a maid, a chef, an event planner, a hairdresser, a wardrobe stylist, a tutor, and a sometimes masseuse. Her steamy books include At His Service, For His Pleasure, and others.
Read more
4.3
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Macmillan
Read more
Published on
Jun 20, 2017
Read more
Pages
300
Read more
ISBN
9781250117731
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / Police & Law Enforcement
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book Two in the powerfully addictive fantasy series The Foundling, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jenn Stark and Helen Harper

The bayou is burning, the battle is just beginning - and Luce Boudreau is smack in the middle of no-man's land . . .

Life as a cop in Canton Town, Mississippi, is never dull - particularly when hiding deep within you is a demon bent on the apocalypse. Luce is doing her best to pretend her two worlds aren't crashing into each other, but what should be a routine arson investigation takes a shocking turn when Luce discovers a link between the suspects and her own dark secrets. There's no turning back, even though her search for the truth threatens to burn her old life down around her.

Lines are being drawn in a war Luce barely understands, and she just might be on the wrong side of them. Now she must embrace her powerful destiny, or the ones she loves most will pay the ultimate price.

Readers LOVE Hailey Edwards:

'Edwards creates amazing fantasy worlds' - (Goodreads reviewer)

'A fantasy of a five-star read!' (Amazon reviewer)

'Hailey Edwards has exceeded all expectation' (Goodreads)

'Well-plotted fantasy with intriguing characters, heart-pounding action, suspenseful intrigue and subtle romance' (RT Book Reviews)

'Edwards has this way of writing that makes you feel like the narrator is talking to you and that you're old friends' (Goodreads)

'The world building is fresh . . . The characters are well-drawn and easy to root for. And the romance really hits the spot' (Red Hot Books)

'She builds dynamic character bases, using common mythology but takes it one step further using previously unseen species or imbibing currently known species with skills and know how that offers readers something new in the paranormal world' (Smexybooks)

From the NYT and USA Today bestselling author of the Jungle Heat series comes a story of how members of a werewolf pack find their destined mates and put aside an age-old curse that had been ruining their lives.

Desperate to escape her controlling family, Chloe Bradford scrambles up to the housetop of her Texas home on Christmas Eve. There she discovers a sexy stranger cloaked in shadow. He convinces her to shed her good-girl image and give into her most secret desires. When he tries to leave, she follows him, eager to learn his identity.

Zach can’t stop thinking about Chloe, or their reunion on the roof. His wolf-half urges him to reveal his identity and claim her, but he doesn’t dare. For both their sakes, he must remain in the shadows until he can control his inner beast’s bursts of rage. After five years he thought he could handle his curse, but Chloe’s presence causes his control to slip. As the moon-rages become more frequent, he knows he’s slipping toward the insanity that claims many of his kind. Only Chloe can save him, but will she want to after he reveals his identity and the reason he broke her heart so many years ago?

~~~

What Reviewers are saying...

“Suzanne Rock pulls the reader into her world and keeps you entertained from the very first page….” ~ Gabrielle, You Gotta Read Reviews

“…a moving and erotic tale that leaves the reader feeling breathless.” ~ Danielle, Coffee Time Romance 5 cup review

“…I loved the characters, the plot, and the sexy scenes, and I really can not wait for more! ” ~ Amanda, Not-Really-Southern-Vamp-Chick Book Reviews

“I could get enough of Chloe and Zach” ~ Five flower review by Brande, Book Junkie

“Zach is the perfect tortured hero and Chloe is wonderful and sexy and full of angst.” ~ Jordan, 5 diva review at Dark Diva Reviews

“This passionate beginning to the Kyron series is thrilling and exciting. I can’t wait to read the next installment. A fun and refreshing read!” ~ Mandy from Fresh Fiction

“I found myself not able to put it down once I began. The conclusion is surprising and leaves the reader hungry for more. I am hoping that This is just the first of many books in a series. One that I can’t wait to follow!” ~TS Peters from JERR Reviews

“Ms. Rock has set up an intriguing world and I for one am looking forward to reading more of it. ” ~JulieS, Night Owl Romance

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.