A Scarlet Bride

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
13

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Alexandra Thurston Wants Revenge

Revenge on the husband who accused her of infidelity and divorced her, tainting her as a scarlet woman. She vows to reclaim her good name and never marry again. But her father wants grandchildren, heirs to his banking fortune and is determined to find her a husband.  He has no luck until she finds herself caught in a compromising position with the handsome plantation owner, Connor Manning.


Connor Manning loves only one thing, his family plantation and he’s desperate to save River Bend from the tax man. Desperate enough to agree to marry Alexandra for cold hard cash never dreaming that this spirited woman would ensnare his heart, leaving him yearning for a marriage more than in name only--knowing their marriage is based on a terrible betrayal.

 Fans of Shirlee Busbee and Merry Farmer will enjoy this tale of a scorned woman. 

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Will dancing naked around Cupid’s fountain bring love…or only heartache? 

Much to her overprotective brothers dismay, Kelsey Lawrence seems to attract trouble. After two bottles of wine, her girlfriends convince her to test the Cupid superstition. Except the law shows up sending her fleeing in her birthday suit, running into the arms of her brothers best friend.

Cody must be dreaming when he sees Kelsey Lawrence running down the street bare assed naked. The strictly off limits, pampered sister of his best friend has always gotten into mischief, but this time she’s gone too far. When the lovely and spirited Kelsey convinces him to let her stay at his place…the adventure begins.

Have they fallen under the Cupid superstition and found a lasting love?

If you enjoy small town romance you'll enjoy the misadventures of Return to Cupid, Texas Series. 

Return to Cupid, Texas Series

Cupid Stupid

Cupid Scores

Cupid's Dance

Cupid Help Me

Cupid Cures

Cupid's Heart

Cupid Santa

Cupid Second Chance

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, steamy, Cupid, Valentine romance

4.7
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 2, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780991623853
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.