Beguiled - A Historical Southern Romance

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
4

From USA Today Best Selling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Scandal, Bigamy and Murder

Recently married Layla Cuvier is awakened to the shocking news that her husband is murdered and that she is not his only widow. It’s true, she hated Jean Cuvier who forced Layla’s father to sell his shipping company and sanctioned their marriage. There may be three Cuvier widows, but Layla is the most likely suspect to his murder.

Forced to turn to the man she blames for the sale of her father's shipping company, she must trust Drew Soulier, the best attorney in New Orleans. Layla knows that Drew doubts her innocence and is only using her trial to further his political ambitions, yet she can’t seem to deny his allure and finds herself struggling to resist her desires. Is Drew the man to find the truth that saves Layla from hanging and heals her troubled heart? Or will he stop at nothing to achieve his goal to be mayor?

Fans of Shirlee Busbee and Merry Farmer will enjoy the tale of the three Cuvier Wives. 

The Cuvier Women Series

Wronged

Betrayed

Beguiled

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
A new series from USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Nothing says bad judgement like trying to prove a superstition true…

Taylor Braxton, along with a few adventurous girlfriends, decides to test one such superstition on Valentine’s Day – the day Taylor’s ex-fiancé is to be married. A few bottles of wine help lower her inhibition and go a long way to giving her the courage to try to heal her broken heart. After all, Taylor reasons, what is the worst thing that can happen – the superstition of finding her true love might come true?

Sheriff Ryan Jones is used to getting calls about the odd dancing around the downtown fountain. When you live in Cupid, Texas, there were always some residents who believed if you dance naked around the fountain, you were guaranteed to find your true love. What he doesn’t expect is to find the lovely, but spirited, Taylor Braxton confronts him at midnight – sans clothing. Unfortunately, a long-held promise and his badge stand between him and what he wants – Taylor.

Will the Cupid Superstition help Taylor and Ryan overcome the past and take a chance on love again? Or will a promise he made to her best friend, and his career, deflect Cupid’s arrow? 

If you enjoy small town romance you'll enjoy the misadventures of Return to Cupid, Texas Series. 

Return to Cupid, Texas Series

Cupid Stupid

Cupid Scores

Cupid's Dance

Cupid Help Me

Cupid Cures

Cupid's Heart

Cupid Santa

Cupid Second Chance

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, steamy, Cupid, Valentine romance


Flood waters and broken hearts…two jilted ex-lovers trapped in Bride, Texas
Laney Graham’s ironic escape to Bride, Texas couldn’t be more fitting - considering she is a runaway bride! Unfortunately, her plans to hide out have her jumping from the frying pan into the fire when she discovers she is trapped with the one man who broke her heart years ago - Chase Hamilton! Now, she can only hope the rising waters recede just as fast before Chase uncovers the mystery of their past.
Chase returns to Bride, Texas to nurse a broken heart and re-evaluate his life. The family home along the river was supposed to offer him peace and quiet, not the last woman he ever expected to see again. When the river rises, trapping them together, Chase questions whether his heart was really broken or just his ego bruised.
Laney and Chase are forced to face some startling revelations - including the feelings they still have for each other. Can the two work through their tangled emotions before the river recedes, or will long hidden secrets tear them apart?

Travel to Bride, Texas. The town started by a jilted bride. 

The Bride, Texas Series -- visit http://www.bridetexasseries.com/ to see all the titles in this series.

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, clean romance,, Cupid, Valentine romance

4.8
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 3, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
242
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780988451346
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.