Daring: A Western Historical Romance

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
18

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Sometimes The Past Refuses To Stay In The Past

Ruby McKenzie loves being a bounty hunter in west Texas. She loves chasing bad guys and bringing them to justice using her beauty and wiles to catch criminals. But her sisters refused to let her hunt alone and now they’re married, no longer interested in seeking outlaws. When Ruby takes her cousin Caroline out on a hunt, they stumble upon the handsome cowboy who broke Ruby’s heart. Deke Culver. The only man who has ever resisted her charm.

Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby McKenzie rides into his camp and steals his bounty. Ruby was the girl who got away, the woman he sometimes dreams of and knows he can never marry. When the two decide to work together to bring in her father’s killer, neither one is prepared for the feelings that are reawakened. But Deke has a secret that will keep him from ever committing himself to a woman. Can Ruby heal his heart and open it to love once again?

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Adrienne deWolfe, and Sharon Ihle will enjoy these bounty hunter women. 

Download this lively western historical romance and start reading it now!


Other Historical Romance by Sylvia McDaniel

Lipstick and Lead
Desperate
Deadly
Dangerous
Daring
Determined - Soon

The Burnett Brides
Rancher Takes a Bride
Outlaw Takes a Bride
The Marshal Takes a Bride
The Christmas Bride

The Cuvier Women
Wronged
Betrayed
Beguiled

Other Historical Romances
A Hero’s Heart

A Scarlet Bride

emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
A new series from USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Nothing says bad judgement like trying to prove a superstition true…

Taylor Braxton, along with a few adventurous girlfriends, decides to test one such superstition on Valentine’s Day – the day Taylor’s ex-fiancé is to be married. A few bottles of wine help lower her inhibition and go a long way to giving her the courage to try to heal her broken heart. After all, Taylor reasons, what is the worst thing that can happen – the superstition of finding her true love might come true?

Sheriff Ryan Jones is used to getting calls about the odd dancing around the downtown fountain. When you live in Cupid, Texas, there were always some residents who believed if you dance naked around the fountain, you were guaranteed to find your true love. What he doesn’t expect is to find the lovely, but spirited, Taylor Braxton confronts him at midnight – sans clothing. Unfortunately, a long-held promise and his badge stand between him and what he wants – Taylor.

Will the Cupid Superstition help Taylor and Ryan overcome the past and take a chance on love again? Or will a promise he made to her best friend, and his career, deflect Cupid’s arrow? 

If you enjoy small town romance you'll enjoy the misadventures of Return to Cupid, Texas Series. 

Return to Cupid, Texas Series

Cupid Stupid

Cupid Scores

Cupid's Dance

Cupid Help Me

Cupid Cures

Cupid's Heart

Cupid Santa

Cupid Second Chance

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, steamy, Cupid, Valentine romance


4.8
18 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 6, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
278
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942608004
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Westerns
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.