Katie: Bride of Virginia: American Mail-Order Brides Series #10

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
6
Free sample

USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Katie, Bride of Virginia, is tenth in the unprecedented 50-book American Mail-Order Brides series. 

A disastrous factory fire ends Katie Maverick’s livelihood and she must find something quick. Convinced to become a mail-order bride, she receives an offer of marriage from Daniel O’Malley. 

Only Daniel isn’t the one who puts the ad in the Grooms’ Gazette. His business partner, secretly placed the ad in Daniel's name. When Katie arrives, a surprised Daniel agrees to marry her with the idea she could help make his life easier and still the gossip surrounding the death of his wife. 

He’s unprepared for the way the bubbly girl from Massachusetts eases his loneliness. Not only is she helpful, she’s breaking through the walls he’s erected around his heart. Troubled by the suspicious vandalizing suddenly occurring in the vineyard, Daniel wonders if things might not be as good as they seem. Is it only coincidental that the damage to his winery coincides with Katie’s arrival? 

Could this sweet, innocent woman and his dead wife share a common goal to destroy him? 

Fans of Kirsten Osbourne, Merry Farmer, Callie Hutton and Cynthia Woolf will enjoy this mail-order bride story

clean, sweet romance, emotional romance, western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Texas romance, cowboy romance, historical western romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
4.8
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 29, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
162
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942608097
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Anthologies (multiple authors)
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.