Lipstick and Lead Box Set (Books 1-4): Western Historical Romance

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
1
Free sample

Lipstick and Lead Series Books 1-4

Forced to become bounty hunters. These girls always get their man!


The McKenzie sisters, Meg, Annabelle, and Ruby find themselves orphaned, alone and about to lose the homestead. See the three women's journey's as they use their weapons and wiles to find love, happiness and discover family is all that matters. 


Desperate

In 1880 Zenith, Texas, the McKenzie sisters, Meg, Annabelle and Ruby must find a way to support themselves after the death of their father. They have three options; marriage, women's work or...following in their papa's footsteps.


Deadly

Second Chances at Love Can Be Deadly

Heavily burdened with the responsibility of her sisters and her homestead, Meg McKenzie must dress in men's clothing and take on a job as a bounty hunter. One last captured outlaw will pay off the farm, leaving her free to pursue her dream of becoming a dressmaker. Once again, the man who refused her marriage proposal, the Sheriff of Zenith, stands in her way.


In the small Texas town of Zenith, only Meg McKenzie could expose Sheriff Zach Gillespie and leave him vulnerable, naked and tied up. To keep her from getting too close to the truth, he must outmaneuver the bounty hunter and guard his secret. Forced to make a difficult decision will Zach choose Meg, or betray a misguided loyalty. 


Can two stubborn people forgive and find happiness?


Dangerous

The Hunt of a Lifetime Becomes a Journey of the Heart


Annabelle McKenzie is bored of taking care of the farm while her sisters chase criminals. Longing for adventure, when an opportunity bumps into her at the bank, she recklessly follows her prey out of town. Only she soon realizes she's chosen the wrong man to hunt.


Beau Samuels has a dark secret that goes beyond the price on his head. And now there's a wanted poster with his face plastered in every small Texas sheriff's office. As if things couldn't get any worse, now he has a novice in a skirt brandishing a gun and determined to collect his reward. Could he get away from the spitfire with his heart intact?


When Annabelle unlocks the secrets to his heart and reveals the true man behind the wanted poster, can she lay aside her scruples and allow herself to love an outlaw?


Daring

Bounty hunter, Ruby McKenzie loves using her beauty and wiles to chase bad guys and bring them to justice. Her married sisters refuse to allow her to pursue criminals alone, so Ruby takes her greenhorn cousin  Caroline out on a hunt, where they stumble upon the cowboy who rejected Ruby. Deke Culver, the only man who ever resisted her charm.


Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby, the woman he dreams of, rides into his camp and steals his outlaw. After her bumbling cousin, Caroline shoots a bank robber, Deke convinces Ruby for them to go alone after her father's killer. Unprepared for the unfulfilled feelings that are reawakened, Deke tries to keep the beauty at bay. 


Secrets from the past haunt him and keep him from committing to a woman. Can Ruby heal his wounded heart or will skeletons from the past keep him prisoner? 


The Bounty Hunter sisters. They always get their man. 


western historical romance, bounty hunters, Texas, Sexy westerns, historical western romance, Fans of Shirleen Davies, Cowboys, Fans of Cynthia Woolf, Merry Farmer

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Will dancing naked around Cupid’s fountain bring love…or only heartache? 

Much to her overprotective brothers dismay, Kelsey Lawrence seems to attract trouble. After two bottles of wine, her girlfriends convince her to test the Cupid superstition. Except the law shows up sending her fleeing in her birthday suit, running into the arms of her brothers best friend.

Cody must be dreaming when he sees Kelsey Lawrence running down the street bare assed naked. The strictly off limits, pampered sister of his best friend has always gotten into mischief, but this time she’s gone too far. When the lovely and spirited Kelsey convinces him to let her stay at his place…the adventure begins.

Have they fallen under the Cupid superstition and found a lasting love?

If you enjoy small town romance you'll enjoy the misadventures of Return to Cupid, Texas Series. 

Return to Cupid, Texas Series

Cupid Stupid

Cupid Scores

Cupid's Dance

Cupid Help Me

Cupid Cures

Cupid's Heart

Cupid Santa

Cupid Second Chance

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, steamy, Cupid, Valentine romance

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Sometimes The Past Refuses To Stay In The Past

Ruby McKenzie loves being a bounty hunter in west Texas. She loves chasing bad guys and bringing them to justice using her beauty and wiles to catch criminals. But her sisters refused to let her hunt alone and now they’re married, no longer interested in seeking outlaws. When Ruby takes her cousin Caroline out on a hunt, they stumble upon the handsome cowboy who broke Ruby’s heart. Deke Culver. The only man who has ever resisted her charm.

Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby McKenzie rides into his camp and steals his bounty. Ruby was the girl who got away, the woman he sometimes dreams of and knows he can never marry. When the two decide to work together to bring in her father’s killer, neither one is prepared for the feelings that are reawakened. But Deke has a secret that will keep him from ever committing himself to a woman. Can Ruby heal his heart and open it to love once again?

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Adrienne deWolfe, and Sharon Ihle will enjoy these bounty hunter women. 

Download this lively western historical romance and start reading it now!


Other Historical Romance by Sylvia McDaniel

Lipstick and Lead
Desperate
Deadly
Dangerous
Daring
Determined - Soon

The Burnett Brides
Rancher Takes a Bride
Outlaw Takes a Bride
The Marshal Takes a Bride
The Christmas Bride

The Cuvier Women
Wronged
Betrayed
Beguiled

Other Historical Romances
A Hero’s Heart

A Scarlet Bride

emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance, bounty hunters, historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 24, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
714
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A remarkable story of everlasting love, about two couples whose lives intersect in profound and surprising ways,
in the tradition of Nicholas Sparks's beloved #1 New York Times bestselling first novel, The Notebook.Ira Levinson is in trouble. Ninety-one years old and stranded and injured after a car crash, he struggles to retain consciousness until a blurry image materializes beside him: his beloved wife Ruth, who passed away nine years ago. Urging him to hang on, she forces him to remain alert by recounting the stories of their lifetime together - how they met, the precious paintings they collected together, the dark days of WWII and its effect on them and their families. Ira knows that Ruth can't possibly be in the car with him, but he clings to her words and his memories, reliving the sorrows and everyday joys that defined their marriage.

A few miles away, at a local bull-riding event, a Wake Forest College senior's life is about to change. Recovering from a recent break-up, Sophia Danko meets a young cowboy named Luke, who bears little resemblance to the privileged frat boys she has encountered at school. Through Luke, Sophia is introduced to a world in which the stakes of survival and success, ruin and reward -- even life and death - loom large in everyday life. As she and Luke fall in love, Sophia finds herself imagining a future far removed from her plans -- a future that Luke has the power to rewrite . . . if the secret he's keeping doesn't destroy it first.

Ira and Ruth. Sophia and Luke. Two couples who have little in common, and who are separated by years and experience. Yet their lives will converge with unexpected poignancy, reminding us all that even the most difficult decisions can yield extraordinary journeys: beyond despair, beyond death, to the farthest reaches of the human heart.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.