Lipstick and Lead Box Set (Books 1-4): Western Historical Romance

Virtual Bookseller, LLC
1
Free sample

Lipstick and Lead Series Books 1-4

Forced to become bounty hunters. These girls always get their man!


The McKenzie sisters, Meg, Annabelle, and Ruby find themselves orphaned, alone and about to lose the homestead. See the three women's journey's as they use their weapons and wiles to find love, happiness and discover family is all that matters. 


Desperate

In 1880 Zenith, Texas, the McKenzie sisters, Meg, Annabelle and Ruby must find a way to support themselves after the death of their father. They have three options; marriage, women's work or...following in their papa's footsteps.


Deadly

Second Chances at Love Can Be Deadly

Heavily burdened with the responsibility of her sisters and her homestead, Meg McKenzie must dress in men's clothing and take on a job as a bounty hunter. One last captured outlaw will pay off the farm, leaving her free to pursue her dream of becoming a dressmaker. Once again, the man who refused her marriage proposal, the Sheriff of Zenith, stands in her way.


In the small Texas town of Zenith, only Meg McKenzie could expose Sheriff Zach Gillespie and leave him vulnerable, naked and tied up. To keep her from getting too close to the truth, he must outmaneuver the bounty hunter and guard his secret. Forced to make a difficult decision will Zach choose Meg, or betray a misguided loyalty. 


Can two stubborn people forgive and find happiness?


Dangerous

The Hunt of a Lifetime Becomes a Journey of the Heart


Annabelle McKenzie is bored of taking care of the farm while her sisters chase criminals. Longing for adventure, when an opportunity bumps into her at the bank, she recklessly follows her prey out of town. Only she soon realizes she's chosen the wrong man to hunt.


Beau Samuels has a dark secret that goes beyond the price on his head. And now there's a wanted poster with his face plastered in every small Texas sheriff's office. As if things couldn't get any worse, now he has a novice in a skirt brandishing a gun and determined to collect his reward. Could he get away from the spitfire with his heart intact?


When Annabelle unlocks the secrets to his heart and reveals the true man behind the wanted poster, can she lay aside her scruples and allow herself to love an outlaw?


Daring

Bounty hunter, Ruby McKenzie loves using her beauty and wiles to chase bad guys and bring them to justice. Her married sisters refuse to allow her to pursue criminals alone, so Ruby takes her greenhorn cousin  Caroline out on a hunt, where they stumble upon the cowboy who rejected Ruby. Deke Culver, the only man who ever resisted her charm.


Deke Culver is shocked when Ruby, the woman he dreams of, rides into his camp and steals his outlaw. After her bumbling cousin, Caroline shoots a bank robber, Deke convinces Ruby for them to go alone after her father's killer. Unprepared for the unfulfilled feelings that are reawakened, Deke tries to keep the beauty at bay. 


Secrets from the past haunt him and keep him from committing to a woman. Can Ruby heal his wounded heart or will skeletons from the past keep him prisoner? 


The Bounty Hunter sisters. They always get their man. 


western historical romance, bounty hunters, Texas, Sexy westerns, historical western romance, Fans of Shirleen Davies, Cowboys, Fans of Cynthia Woolf, Merry Farmer

Read more

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more
Flood waters and broken hearts…two jilted ex-lovers trapped in Bride, Texas
Laney Graham’s ironic escape to Bride, Texas couldn’t be more fitting - considering she is a runaway bride! Unfortunately, her plans to hide out have her jumping from the frying pan into the fire when she discovers she is trapped with the one man who broke her heart years ago - Chase Hamilton! Now, she can only hope the rising waters recede just as fast before Chase uncovers the mystery of their past.
Chase returns to Bride, Texas to nurse a broken heart and re-evaluate his life. The family home along the river was supposed to offer him peace and quiet, not the last woman he ever expected to see again. When the river rises, trapping them together, Chase questions whether his heart was really broken or just his ego bruised.
Laney and Chase are forced to face some startling revelations - including the feelings they still have for each other. Can the two work through their tangled emotions before the river recedes, or will long hidden secrets tear them apart?

Travel to Bride, Texas. The town started by a jilted bride. 

The Bride, Texas Series -- visit http://www.bridetexasseries.com/ to see all the titles in this series.

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; line-height: 16.0px; font: 14.0px Arial; color: #333333; -webkit-text-stroke: #333333; background-color: #ffffff} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px; font: 12.0px Times; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; background-color: #ffffff; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Small town romance, cowboy romance, western contemporary, love story, western romance, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, sensual romance, USA Today Bestselling Author, clean romance,, Cupid, Valentine romance

5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Published on
Nov 24, 2017
Read more
Pages
714
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this powerful novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first generation American determined to be his own person and achieve success.

When U.S. troops occupy Germany, friends Jakob and Emmanuelle are saved from the terrible fate of so many in the camps. With the help of sponsors, they make their way to New York. In order not to be separated, they allow their friendship to blossom into love and marriage, and start a new life on the Lower East Side, working at grueling, poorly paid jobs.

Decades later, through talent, faith, fortune, and relentless hard work, Jakob has achieved success in the diamond business, invested in real estate in New York, and shown his son, Max, that America is truly the land of opportunity. Max is a rising star, a graduate of Harvard with friends among the wealthiest, most ambitious families in the world. And while his parents were thrown together by chance, Max chooses a perfect bride to start the perfect American family.

An opulent society wedding. A honeymoon in Tahiti. A palatial home in Greenwich. Max’s lavish lifestyle is unimaginable to his cautious old-world father and mother. Max wants to follow his father’s example and make his own fortune. But after the birth of children, and with a failing marriage, he can no longer deny that his wife is not the woman he thought she was. Angry and afraid, Max must do what he has never done before: struggle, persevere, and learn what it means to truly walk in his father’s footsteps, while pursuing his own ideals and setting an example for his children.

Moving from the ashes of postwar Europe to the Lower East Side of New York to wealth, success, and unlimited luxury, In His Father’s Footsteps is a stirring tale of three generations of strong, courageous, and loving people who pay their dues to achieve their goals.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.