The Marshal Takes a Bride - A Western Romance

The Burnett Brides

Book 3
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
34
Free sample

From USA Today Bestselling Author Sylvia McDaniel

Eugenia Burnett wants grandchildren. This cunning widow is determined to find wives for her brood of handsome sons.

Marshal Tucker Burnett has cleaned up his gunslinger past and is now a respectable lawman. But he's determined to remain single even after his crafty mother has found eligible women for his brothers to marry. Until Dr. Sarah James returns home to Fort Worth, Texas due to an urgent telegram. Tucker is unable to forget that one night in Tombstone when Sarah patched up his body and his soul. Yet Sarah has returned with a secret of her own. A secret that could change Tucker forever. 

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Adrienne deWolfe and Sharon Ihle will enjoy this matchmaking mother and her three sons.

The Burnett Brides

The Rancher Takes a Bride - Free

The Outlaw Takes a Bride

The Marshal Takes a Bride

The Christmas Bride

And more to come...

lawman romance, emotional romance, sexy western historical romance, series romance,  historical romance best sellers, romantic love, romance ebooks, Dear Penelope, Texas romance, cowboy romance, fans of Shirleen Davies, historical western romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Sylvia McDaniel

See more

From USA Today Best Selling Author

Eugenia Burnett wants grandchildren. This cunning widow is determined to find wives for her brood of handsome sons.


The Rancher Takes A Bride


In Fort Worth, Texas, Rose Severin, runs a séance parlor where she speaks to the dead or at least she pretends to until she can earn enough money to make her way to New York and become a famous actress like her mother. Travis Burnett is resolved to rid the western town of imposters like Rose. But Eugenia thinks the fiery Rose is just the woman for her obstinate son. She schemes to keep Rose at the family ranch where Travis soon realizes that the supposed spiritualist is more than just a pretty swindler.

The Outlaw Takes A Bride


Everyone deserves a second chance. After the death of his best friend in the Battle of Atlanta, Tanner Burnett walked away from the civil war. Now, ten years later, he runs with the Sam Bass gang, trying to escape the memories of that horrible battle. But when a stagecoach robbery goes bad, he rescues injured Elizabeth Anderson, wanting only to get her to a doctor and rejoin his gang. But the injured beauty needs a nurse and Tanner is unprepared for the way Beth soothes his wounded heart and heals his spirit. Until he takes her to Fort Worth, Texas and learns she’s his brother’s mail order bride.

The Marshal Takes A Bride


Marshal Tucker Burnett has cleaned up his gunslinger past and is now a respectable lawman. But he's determined to remain single even after his crafty mother has found eligible women for his brothers to marry. Until Dr. Sarah James returns home to Fort Worth, Texas due to an urgent telegram. Tucker is unable to forget that one night in Tombstone when Sarah patched up his body and his soul. Yet Sarah has returned with a secret of her own. A secret that could change Tucker forever.


Fans of Linda Lael Miller will enjoy this family and the way their mother finds them a wife. Also don't miss out on The Christmas Bride - Eugenia's story.


Keywords: Western Historical Romance, Mail Order Brides, Frontier, Cowboy Romance Series, Matchmaker Romance, Historical Romance, Civil War hero, Fort Worth, Texas, Deep River, After Sundown, Lawman, Gunslingers, Emotional romance, Sexy Western Romance, 

4.5
34 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Virtual Bookseller, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 20, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780991623884
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Westerns
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

From USA Today Best Selling Author

Eugenia Burnett wants grandchildren. This cunning widow is determined to find wives for her brood of handsome sons.


The Rancher Takes A Bride


In Fort Worth, Texas, Rose Severin, runs a séance parlor where she speaks to the dead or at least she pretends to until she can earn enough money to make her way to New York and become a famous actress like her mother. Travis Burnett is resolved to rid the western town of imposters like Rose. But Eugenia thinks the fiery Rose is just the woman for her obstinate son. She schemes to keep Rose at the family ranch where Travis soon realizes that the supposed spiritualist is more than just a pretty swindler.

The Outlaw Takes A Bride


Everyone deserves a second chance. After the death of his best friend in the Battle of Atlanta, Tanner Burnett walked away from the civil war. Now, ten years later, he runs with the Sam Bass gang, trying to escape the memories of that horrible battle. But when a stagecoach robbery goes bad, he rescues injured Elizabeth Anderson, wanting only to get her to a doctor and rejoin his gang. But the injured beauty needs a nurse and Tanner is unprepared for the way Beth soothes his wounded heart and heals his spirit. Until he takes her to Fort Worth, Texas and learns she’s his brother’s mail order bride.

The Marshal Takes A Bride


Marshal Tucker Burnett has cleaned up his gunslinger past and is now a respectable lawman. But he's determined to remain single even after his crafty mother has found eligible women for his brothers to marry. Until Dr. Sarah James returns home to Fort Worth, Texas due to an urgent telegram. Tucker is unable to forget that one night in Tombstone when Sarah patched up his body and his soul. Yet Sarah has returned with a secret of her own. A secret that could change Tucker forever.


Fans of Linda Lael Miller will enjoy this family and the way their mother finds them a wife. Also don't miss out on The Christmas Bride - Eugenia's story.


Keywords: Western Historical Romance, Mail Order Brides, Frontier, Cowboy Romance Series, Matchmaker Romance, Historical Romance, Civil War hero, Fort Worth, Texas, Deep River, After Sundown, Lawman, Gunslingers, Emotional romance, Sexy Western Romance, 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.