The Fix

Carolina Connections

Book 1
Rolling Hearts Press
25

My life is a friggin’ fairytale—just not the kind any single girl would ever want to star in.


LANEY:

Like any good heroine, I have challenges to face. Getting my son to wear pants is one; dealing with my snooze-fest of a job is another. Then there’s the Beast, my freeloading brother who’s worn a permanent dent in the couch at my new place. And no fairytale would be complete without a smoking hot prince, of course. Too bad he’s a complete ass.


My instincts scream at me to steer clear of Nate Murphy. Because, if life has taught me anything, there is no such thing as happily ever after.


NATE:

I may not be a superhero, but I do my best to come to the rescue when I’m needed. And, hey, I just moved halfway across the country after a single phone call from my mom. But being back home and taking on the responsibilities involved makes me a bit cranky at times. Unfortunately, the one time I completely lose my cool is in front of the hottest girl I’ve ever met. I’ve got my work cut out for me if I’m going to fix this. But I will fix this.


I’ll be anything Laney Monroe needs me to be …a superhero, a prince, or just a guy she might take a chance on.


Get The Fix and start the hilariously addictive Carolina Connections series today!



**Warning: This book contains laugh-out-loud scenes that may put you in embarrassing situations when read in a public place. It also contains hot sex and naughty language, so you may not want to let your grandma read it--unless she's cool like that. Go, Grandma!

Read more
Collapse

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Sylvie Stewart is addicted to Romantic Comedy and Contemporary Romance, and she’s not looking for a cure. She hails from the great state of North Carolina, so it’s no surprise that her books are all set in the Tar Heel state. She’s a wife to a hilarious dude, and mommy to eleven-year-old twin boys who tend to take after their father in every way. Sylvie often wonders if they’re actually hers, but then she remembers being a human incubator for a gazillion months. Ah, good times.


Sylvie began publishing when her kids started elementary school, and she loves sharing her stories with readers and hopefully making them laugh and swoon a bit along the way. If she’s not in her comfy green writing chair, she’s probably camping or kayaking with her family or having a glass of wine while binge-watching Hulu. Or she’s been kidnapped—so what are you doing just sitting there?!!

Read more
Collapse
4.5
25 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Rolling Hearts Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 4, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
269
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780998926049
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Mark Beckett is the most annoying, patronizing, arrogant jerk on the face of the earth. So, naturally, I can’t get the damn man out of my head.


Fiona:

Like the old saying goes, I’m a jill of all trades but a master of none. What I lack in skill, however, I make up for in enthusiasm—something certain people (ahem) find irritating. But I have my reasons for living my life the way I do, for diving into one project after another and trying to make a difference. And if Mark Beckett doesn’t like it, he knows where to find the door. I don’t need his approval … or his panty-melting kisses.


Mark:

I enjoy the simple things in life: a job well done, a cold beer, a hot woman … you get the idea. But there’s nothing simple about the mess I just found myself in. The last thing I need is a pint-sized princess sticking her nose in my business and pushing every damn one of my buttons like it’s her job. But Fiona Pierce may be the only one with the tools to solve my problems—and the power to change everything.


**Winner of the 2017 National Indie Excellence Award for Romantic Comedy

**Winner of the 2017 Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal for Romantic Comedy


If you like hot, hilarious romance with unforgettable characters and a big fat HEA, The Spark is for you!


Get your copy of The Spark today and see what everyone’s been talking about


**Warning: This book contains laugh-out-loud scenes, so we don't recommend reading it in the dentist's waiting room. It also contains hot sex and naughty language, so you may not want to buy it for your grandma--unless she's cool like that. Go, Grandma!

Luck is no lady… in fact, she can be a downright bitch.


JAKE:

Coming home was supposed to be my shot at redemption. Instead, I’m finding myself chasing after an irresistible blonde whose mercurial behavior could give Jekyll and Hyde a run for their money. I’ve got too much on my plate to get tied up in knots over a girl who wants nothing to do with me. But Bailey Murphy may hold the key to my redemption, and I’m not giving up on either without a fight. “Irish” might play with a poker face, but I’m about to call her bluff … and I hope like hell I’ve got luck on my side.


BAILEY:

Let’s get one thing straight. I am not your typical girl. Sure, I’ve got all the parts, but I’ve been a stubborn, irreverent tomboy since the womb. Which makes it particularly ironic that my heart is so damn girlie. It falls in love at the drop of a hat and leaves me to deal with the aftermath. But no more! If Jake Beckett thinks spending one night together gives him some claim on me, he’s got another thing coming—even if the mere thought of that night leaves me panting like a damn Labrador. I’m not about to open the door and let Jake in, but that choice may be taken from both our hands.


Grab your copy of The Lucky One and meet your next book boyfriend tonight!


**Warning: This book triggers moments of hysterical laughter which may cause your spouse/significant other/dog to give you strange looks. It also contains hot sex and naughty language, so you may not want to let your grandma read it--unless she's cool like that. Go, Grandma!

Mark Beckett is the most annoying, patronizing, arrogant jerk on the face of the earth. So, naturally, I can’t get the damn man out of my head.


Fiona:

Like the old saying goes, I’m a jill of all trades but a master of none. What I lack in skill, however, I make up for in enthusiasm—something certain people (ahem) find irritating. But I have my reasons for living my life the way I do, for diving into one project after another and trying to make a difference. And if Mark Beckett doesn’t like it, he knows where to find the door. I don’t need his approval … or his panty-melting kisses.


Mark:

I enjoy the simple things in life: a job well done, a cold beer, a hot woman … you get the idea. But there’s nothing simple about the mess I just found myself in. The last thing I need is a pint-sized princess sticking her nose in my business and pushing every damn one of my buttons like it’s her job. But Fiona Pierce may be the only one with the tools to solve my problems—and the power to change everything.


**Winner of the 2017 National Indie Excellence Award for Romantic Comedy

**Winner of the 2017 Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal for Romantic Comedy


If you like hot, hilarious romance with unforgettable characters and a big fat HEA, The Spark is for you!


Get your copy of The Spark today and see what everyone’s been talking about


**Warning: This book contains laugh-out-loud scenes, so we don't recommend reading it in the dentist's waiting room. It also contains hot sex and naughty language, so you may not want to buy it for your grandma--unless she's cool like that. Go, Grandma!

From the author of the bestselling Fire on Ice series comes a new hockey romance series with heat, humor and heart...


He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all.

Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost.

A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost. 


Perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson and Sarina Bowen.


Read the entire Chicago Blaze series.

Anton

Luca

Victor


What readers are saying:


"Not only is this book cover TO DIE FOR...the story behind all of that gorgeousness is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Wow! Brenda Rothert blew my mind and checked all of my emotional boxes with her latest release!"- Shayna Renee 



"My heart was in my throat for the majority of this book. I can't remember the last time I cheered so intensely for a couple to have all the pieces fall where they needed them to." - Jenn, Garden of REden 



"This story came with all the feels. It was romantic, funny and heartbreaking all at once." - Diane, TDC Book Reviews



"A forbidden love that will leave you breathless but still shouting for more." - Carol, Fun Under the Covers 


Topics: contemporary romance, new adult romance, hockey romance, sports romance, hockey series, modern romance, hot romance, steamy romance, emotional romance, HEA, strong heroine, Chicago, heart-warming, happy ending, alpha, romance, pro hockey, family, love, Brenda rothert, Brenda rothert hockey, single woman, abuse, abuse survivor, alpha hero, Fire on Ice, Fire on Ice series, Bound, Hooked, interracial romance, multicultural romance


©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.