Every Last Word

Sold by Disney Electronic Content
2,396
Free sample

If you could read my mind, you wouldn't be smiling. Samantha McAllister looks just like the rest of the popular girls in her junior class. But hidden beneath the straightened hair and expertly applied makeup is a secret that her friends would never understand: Sam has Purely-Obsessional OCD and is consumed by a stream of dark thoughts and worries that she can't turn off. Second-guessing every move, thought, and word makes daily life a struggle, and it doesn't help that her lifelong friends will turn toxic at the first sign of a wrong outfit, wrong lunch, or wrong crush. Yet Sam knows she'd be truly crazy to leave the protection of the most popular girls in school. So when Sam meets Caroline, she has to keep her new friend with a refreshing sense of humor and no style a secret, right up there with Sam's weekly visits to her psychiatrist. Caroline introduces Sam to the Poet's Corner, a hidden room and a tight-knit group of misfits who have been ignored by the school at large. Sam is drawn to them immediately, especially a guitar-playing guy with a talent for verse, and starts to discover a whole new side of herself. Slowly, she begins to feel more "normal" than she ever has as part of the popular crowd . . . until she finds a new reason to question her sanity and all she holds dear.
Read more

About the author

Tamara Ireland Stone grew up in Northern California. In addition to her work as a writer, Tamara co-owns a Silicon Valley marketing communications firm and enjoys skiing, hiking, and spending time with her husband and two children. Tamara and her family live just outside of San Francisco. Learn more about Tamara and her books at www.TamaraIrelandStone.com and www.TimeBetweenUs.com.




Zendaya, which means "to give thanks" in Shona (a Bantu language native to the Shona people of Zimbabwe), is a former fashion model for Macy's, Mervyns and Old Navy. Zendaya spent three years dancing with Future Shock Oakland, a hip hop dance troupe, and two years dancing hula with AHA, The Academy of Hawaiian Arts. She now resides in Los Angeles, California with her family and dog, a Schnauzer named Midnight. Her interests include singing, dancing and clothing design. She currently stars on the Disney Channel TV series Shake It Up, which is now in its second season.
New York Times best-selling co-author of Soul Surfer, Sheryl Berk is the founding editor-in-chief of Life & Style Weekly, as well as a contributor to InStyle,
Read more

Reviews

4.4
2,396 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Disney Electronic Content
Read more
Published on
Jun 16, 2015
Read more
Pages
368
Read more
ISBN
9781484706275
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Jennifer Niven
"A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!

A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick!
 
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

“At the heart—a big one—of “All the Bright Places” lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.” 
 — New York Times Book Review 

“…this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters—or her audience.”
— Entertainment Weekly 


From the Hardcover edition.
Tamara Ireland Stone
Si pudieras leer mi mente, no estarías sonriendo. Samantha McAllister parece una chica como cualquier otra: maquillaje perfectamente aplicado, cabello perfectamente peinado. Pero bajo esta superficie se esconde un secreto que sus amigas, las más populares del instituto, jamás deben conocer: Sam tiene desorden obsesivo compulsivo y una y otra vez la asaltan pensamientos oscuros y preocupaciones que no puede controlar. Su vida es una constante lucha interior por mantener unas apariencias que son vitales para ella. Es por eso por lo que cuando conoce a Caroline, una chica lista y con gran sentido del humor, Sam sabe que tiene que mantener oculta su relación tal como hace con sus visitas al psiquiatra. Y es Caroline quien introduce a Sam en el Rincón de los Poetas, una especie de sociedad secreta compuesta por estudiantes que no encajan del todo en el instituto. En ese entorno, poco a poco comienza a sentirse más rdquo; de lo que jamás se ha sentido… hasta que descubre unanueva razón para dudar de su sensatez y cuestionarse todo aquello que ha valorado hasta el momento. «Tamara Ireland Stone construye una novela brillante y conmovedora sobre cómo encontrar tu propia voz, sobre el poder de las palabras y sobre la amistad verdadera. No pude dejar de leerla hasta la última palabra.» Elizabeth Eulberg, autora de El club de los corazones solitarios «Romántica, impredecible y completamente disfrutable.» Arnold Shapiro, ganador de un Oscar y un Emmy por Scared Straight y If You Really Knew Me
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.