His Custody

Sold by Penguin
2
Free sample

From the USA Today bestselling author of School Ties and the Compass Series
 
He needs to be a better man for her sake, but she makes him want to be so bad...
 
Keyne O’Connell leads a charmed life. She has a caring family and a terrific boyfriend. Her senior year is about to begin, and her future looks bright. But one dark summer night robs her of everyone she loves, thrusting her into the care of her boyfriend’s intimidating, much older brother.
 
Dark and brooding, Jasper Andersson is not a good man. His business dealings are barely legal. He’s a womanizer and a casual drug user. He has no interest in becoming Keyne’s guardian, although given her limited options, he doesn’t have much of a choice. He knows he must protect her at whatever the cost.
 
But living in close quarters soon stirs up feelings inside them both that are far from platonic. Keyne needs a firm hand to keep her in line, but what she desires could lead Jasper into trouble...
 
 
Praise for the novels of USA Today bestselling author Tamsen Parker
 
“A fictional world that is both dark and joyful, in which an intense, complicated, submissive heroine meets a tender, lighthearted, dominant hero.”—Megan Mulry, USA Today bestselling author of Encore
 
“A smart, strong, brazen debut. Parker doesn’t strip the rose of its thorns.”—Cara McKenna, bestselling author of Crosstown Crush and the Desert Dogs novels
 
“A story that works on all levels, drawing you in with snappy pacing and dialogue, building a slow burn until you can’t put it down.”—Anne Calhoun, bestselling author of Liberating Lacey and Jaded
Read more

About the author

Tamsen Parker is the USA Today bestselling author of School Ties. A stay-at-home mom by day and writer by naptime, she lives outside of Boston with her family. Personal Geography, the first book in her self-published Compass Series, was selected as a Recommended Read by Romance Novel News, a 2014 Buried Treasures Pick by All About Romance, and was also selected by Heroes & Heartbreakers as one of their 10 BDSM Romances You Should Read.
Read more
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Penguin
Read more
Published on
Mar 21, 2017
Read more
Pages
289
Read more
ISBN
9780399584350
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From the USA Today bestselling author of the Compass Series, the teacher becomes the student in a tale of forbidden romance in the hallowed halls of an elite, all-boys boarding school...
 
Erin Brewster is nervous enough on her first day of teaching at Hawthorn Hill. But the way Zach Shepherd looks at her with his dark and dreamy blue eyes really throws her off her game. He simply has to walk past her to send her heart racing. Although he’s eighteen and a senior, he’s still just a student—and very off limits. To let her eyes linger over his body, to fulfill her fantasies would be more than inappropriate. It would be career suicide.
 
Three years after his graduation from Hawthorn, Shep has returned as a member of the faculty—and he hasn’t forgotten his favorite teacher, the prettiest woman he’s ever seen. When they finally have a chance to get to know each other, they realize they share a common interest: kink. In fact, Shep has learned a lot about the subject during his time away and is ready to teach Erin a thing or two. He’ll soon have her begging to be held after class.
 
As their relationship comes under scrutiny, the ties that bind Shep and Erin may begin to fray. But some bonds grow stronger under pressure...
 
 
Praise for the novels of USA Today Bestselling Author Tamsen Parker

"School Ties is one of those rare books that has everything I look for in romance. It's a perfect mix of scorching chemistry, witty dialogue, and a love story that pulls at your heart. With it, Tamsen has placed herself on my autobuy list."—Tara Sue Me, New York Times bestselling author of the Submissive series 

"An enthralling, unique take on student-teacher romances. In true Parker fashion, she adds kinky twists and turns that kept me flipping the pages."—Jennifer Blackwood, USA Today bestselling author of The Rulebook
 
“A fictional world that is both dark and joyful, in which an intense, complicated, submissive heroine meets a tender, lighthearted, dominant hero. The psychological dynamics are phenomenal.”—Megan Mulry, USA Today bestselling author of Encore
 
“A smart, strong, brazen debut. Parker doesn’t strip the rose of its thorns.”—Cara McKenna, bestselling author of Crosstown Crush and the Desert Dogs novels
 
“A story that works on all levels, drawing you in with snappy pacing and dialogue, building a slow burn until you can’t put it down. Parker has a confident, clear voice.”—Anne Calhoun, bestselling author of Liberating Lacey and Jaded
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon. But Caroline’s world is forever changed when Hitler’s army invades Poland in September 1939—and then sets its sights on France.

An ocean away from Caroline, Kasia Kuzmerick, a Polish teenager, senses her carefree youth disappearing as she is drawn deeper into her role as courier for the underground resistance movement. In a tense atmosphere of watchful eyes and suspecting neighbors, one false move can have dire consequences.

For the ambitious young German doctor, Herta Oberheuser, an ad for a government medical position seems her ticket out of a desolate life. Once hired, though, she finds herself trapped in a male-dominated realm of Nazi secrets and power.

The lives of these three women are set on a collision course when the unthinkable happens and Kasia is sent to Ravensbrück, the notorious Nazi concentration camp for women. Their stories cross continents—from New York to Paris, Germany, and Poland—as Caroline and Kasia strive to bring justice to those whom history has forgotten.

USA Today “New and Noteworthy” Book • LibraryReads Top Ten Pick

“Harrowing . . . Lilac illuminates.”—People

“A compelling, page-turning narrative . . . Lilac Girls falls squarely into the groundbreaking category of fiction that re-examines history from a fresh, female point of view. It’s smart, thoughtful and also just an old-fashioned good read.”—Fort Worth Star-Telegram

“A powerful story for readers everywhere . . . Martha Hall Kelly has brought readers a firsthand glimpse into one of history’s most frightening memories. A novel that brings to life what these women and many others suffered. . . . I was moved to tears.”—San Francisco Book Review

“Extremely moving and memorable . . . This impressive debut should appeal strongly to historical fiction readers and to book clubs that adored Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Anthony Doerr’s All the Light We Cannot See.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“[A] compelling first novel . . . This is a page-turner demonstrating the tests and triumphs civilians faced during war, complemented by Kelly’s vivid depiction of history and excellent characters.”—Publishers Weekly

“Kelly vividly re-creates the world of Ravensbrück.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Inspired by actual events and real people, Martha Hall Kelly has woven together the stories of three women during World War II that reveal the bravery, cowardice, and cruelty of those days. This is a part of history—women’s history—that should never be forgotten.”—Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author of China Dolls

“Profound, unsettling, and thoroughly . . . the best book I’ve read all year.”—Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Welcome to the Snow and Ice Games where competition is not the only thing that is heating up! The fifth book in bestselling Tamsen Parker's romance series concludes with a pairs figure skating couple sharing the ice... and close quarters.

At the last Snow and Ice Games, Jubilee Buford and her husband and partner Stephen Wallace were on top of the pairs figure skating world. The newlyweds won gold and their future looked bright. But just months after she thought her world couldn’t get any more perfect, Jubilee lost everything. After a scrapped attempt at a solo career, her coach found her a new partner and new possibilities in Beckett Hughes.

Beckett’s had a hard time finding a partner to compete with. Someone who’s as aggressive as he is, someone who’s given up as much of their life as he has for success. He finally found a fit with Jubilee two years ago. She’s not much fun to skate with, but Beckett doesn’t need fun; he needs precision and effort and there Jubilee delivers.

When a housing mix-up in the Snow and Ice village forces them to room with each other, they’re suddenly compelled to recognize each other’s human side. And as Jubilee and Beckett start to see each other as people instead of robots on skates, they discover that they’ve got chemistry between the sheets as well as on the ice. But the flames between them in the bedroom might melt any chance they have at medaling, and that outcome is not acceptable to either one, or the country that’s counting on them to bring home the gold and the glory.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.