Sworn To Raise: Courtlight #1

· Courtlight Book 1 · Terah Edun Publishing
4.3
216 reviews
Ebook
275
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Young Adult Teen Romance for readers of The Selection & Throne of Glass!

Adventure and romance, magic and secrecy, are woven into a fantasy world that is a phenomenally unique and captivating tale. In this breathtaking launchof the successful high fantasy series, readers will be kept on the edgeof their seat.

USA Today Recommended Read and grab the first book FREE for a limited time!

"One world you don't want to miss out on!"
- City Of Books ★★★★★

"Absolutely in LOVE!"
- Girls *Heart* Books ★★★★★

"A phenomenally unique and completely captivating tale!"
- Jonel's Book Reviews ★★★★★

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis Vane grew up in a small village on the edge of the realm.Beautiful, destitute, and desperate she is looking to get out any way she can. She has worked her whole live as a laundress with no hope ofescaping her fate anytime soon.

Butthen her life changes when a strange woman appears with the key toCiardis's escape. With an offer to take her to the capital and a lifeshe'd never dreamed of, it's hard to resist. There's only one catch.

She wants Ciardis to become a companion: she'll be required to wearexpensive dresses, learn to conduct suitable magic, educate herself oncourt proclivities, and - in the end - chain herself to the highestbidder. A Patron for life.

Ciardis knows that this is her one opportunity to change her life.

But what she does not know is that she will soon be at the heart ofintrigues and power struggles, and that her new life in luxury demands a high price, perhaps even the life of a prince.

Keywords: Courtlight series, fantasy, royals, romance, boxed set, Ciardis Weathervane, dragons, magic, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, YA, young adult, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, mages, kids, middle grade, hearts, collection, romantic, box set, series, engagement, kingdom, action, adventure, betrothed, swords, sorcery.


4.3
216 reviews
Everlyn Elano
March 17, 2016
Super cool....
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Dawn Mckenna
September 11, 2014
The storyline of the book is a fairly standard fantasy romp, However the author has a tendency to rush things. As a result it feels crammed and nothing is fully explored like it could be. Could have been much better if someone had told the author to explore the world a bit better.
9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Shannon Lemons
October 9, 2016
It was a good story but I felt there were too many details that weren't necessary to the plot. On the other hand, the story jumped forward (some times several days) without giving any details. There were times I felt lost with what was going on- as if the Author makes the assumption that the reader knows a back story when there isn't one. Very choppy.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Terah Edun is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of epic and urban fantasy. Her first series is called Courtlight. She is a young adult fantasy writer that writes the stories that she always loved to read as a young girl.

 

Sign up for the mailing list: http://bit.ly/www.terahedun.com/news

Like her Facebook page: Facebook.com/TerahEdunAuthor

Learn all about the books: TerahEdun.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.