Sworn To Transfer: Courtlight #2

· Courtlight Book 2 · Terah Edun Publishing
4.4
49 reviews
Ebook
354
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Young Adult Teen Romance for readers of The Selection & Throne of Glass!

The 2nd Novel in the bestselling Courtlight series.
Eighteen-year-old companion trainee Ciardis Weathervane has won the friendship of the royal heir and saved his claim to the throne. Yet her interference in the inheritance rights leaves more harm done than good. With the death of the Princess Heir, the Ameles forest - the home of the kith, is dying.

The inhabitants of the forest, magic-wielding non-humans, are defiant. They have not forgotten their long struggles nor are they content to watch as the last of their lands perish. As humans begin to die in gruesome deaths, the Emperor dispatches the royal heir to the forests with the solution to the kith concerns.

With enemies closing ranks in Sandrin, Ciardis can little afford to leave the city’s nest of vipers to take on a new task. But she’s given no choice when her loyalty to the crown and courts are called into question.

To keep the Companions’ Guild happy and the favor of the Imperial Court, Ciardis will be tested in frightening new ways, especially when she’s faced with an obstacle that could risk the lives of her friends and the family she never thought she had.

This second novel continues the story of Ciardis Weathervane from Sworn To Raise.

Keywords: Courtlight series, fantasy, royals, romance, boxed set, Ciardis Weathervane, dragons, magic, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, YA, young adult, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, mages, kids, middle grade, hearts, collection, romantic, box set, series, engagement, kingdom, action, adventure, betrothed, swords, sorcery.

 

4.4
49 reviews
Joanne LaVere
May 9, 2016
This series is loaded with magic, mayhem and a wild plot with strong character's. I will most definitely be finishing the entire series!
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
j best
September 21, 2016
The first in this series was tolerable, and the story concept is truly interesting. However, I was unable to finish this one. The writing is mediocre, and the descriptive passages focus on irrelevant facets instead of fleshing out the settings and characters. Details are thrown in with little background explanation and after reading a lengthy description of how to get griffin birthing fluids out of hair I had to call it quits. A shame, as this series had great potential.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Terah Edun is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of epic and urban fantasy. Her first series is called Courtlight. She is a young adult fantasy writer that writes the stories that she always loved to read as a young girl.

 

Sign up for the mailing list: http://www.terahedun.com/news

Like her Facebook page: Facebook.com/TerahEdunAuthor

Learn all about the books: TerahEdun.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.