Bauernopfer: Charly Valentins erster Fall

ars vivendi Verlag

In der abgebrannten Werkhalle eines Ingolstädter Bauunternehmens wird die verkohlte Leiche des Firmeninhabers gefunden. Es stellt sich heraus, dass man das Opfer erschoss, bevor es ein Raub der Flammen wurde. Charly Valentin und sein Team übernehmen den Fall und müssen dabei nicht nur mit den Vorstellungen des neuen Chefs zurechtkommen. Denn zu den Hauptverdächtigen zählen vor allen anderen die Witwe und der Sohn des Opfers. Ein gutes Motiv hätte freilich ebenso der Kompagnon gehabt, dem der Tote bei seinen Expansionsfantasien stets im Weg stand. Dann liegt auch noch ein Mafiakiller tot auf einer Großbaustelle ausgerechnet beim Richtfest ...
Read more



Additional Information

ars vivendi Verlag
Read more
Published on
Nov 17, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Thomas Peter Bennett
Encore Seasons is a poetic exploration of nature's diverse moods and the web of life. The collection began when the author and his wife moved from their long-time home on Florida's Braden River to an apartment in a large college campus–like retirement community in Maryland. There, Bennett experienced a new array of enchanting seasonal ecosystems and observed--while overlooking a forested courtyard and exploring nearby trails--the natural landscape as it evolved through the changing seasons. Concise and lyrical poems emerged from his observations, study, and meditation, with his poetic imagery becoming focused through the lens of a biologist. The subjects are nature, its plants, and its animals, from those on an apartment balcony to those in the woods and around campus as the seasons changed. Many poems morphed into metaphors inspired by the biblical admonitions "to bloom where you are planted" and that "to everything there is a season." The poems are collected in chronological sections: "Prelude," "Autumn," "Winter," "Spring," and "Summer." "Mockingbird Interlude" is a longer poem narrating the natural history of a mockingbird throughout the four seasons. Encore Seasons blends science, poetry and evocative musings about nature and encore retirement. The poems in the collection reflect Bennett's belief that both the arts and the sciences inform our experiences and our appreciation in our unending exploration of nature and our own lives.

Keywords: Seasons, Nature, Poetry, Plants, Animals, Autumn, Winter, Spring, Summer, Mockingbird, Retirement
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.