Sun Catch Her

Champagne Book Group
Free sample

Action, romance, bad weather and broken crayons!

When fierce storms race through her home valley, a two-souled artist faces off with a Sky Devil, a being of immeasurable size and power.

Caught up in a world of elemental animals and people who can control air, water, sunlight, and more, Aurora learns that she has two souls, and she walks the line been reality and otherworldly. If she can embrace Nature, she finally has a chance at a whole (albeit odd) life.

The only thing is, Nature isn’t without its quirks. Really long, hungry quirks, like Sky Devils, ravenous beings of immeasurable length who will hunt her down and devour her, body and souls.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Champagne Book Group
Read more
Pages
240
Read more
ISBN
9781947128330
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly

“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

“The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” —Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.