Kisses to Steal

Highland Wolves

Book 2
Tilly Wallace
5
Free sample

 One kiss at a time, he plans to steal her heart.

Ianthe Wynn is weary of life as a courtesan and longs for quiet green pastures to raise horses. Her biggest problem is her distinct lack of cash and a chilling new patron. There's also the matter of the youth lounging in her parlour with his feet on the furniture and the promises in his gaze that she can never accept.

Quinn Muir might be the only wolf unable to shift, but he knows his mate when he spies her. He just needs to break through the wall she has constructed around her heart. Winning a bet and moving into her house for a week should do it, one kiss at a time.

But demons lurk in the shadows and they are reaching for Ianthe. Quinn must rescue her before her heart and life are lost forever...

A Regency paranormal romance with shifters, magic and manners. A mashup of Jane Austen and Buffy the vampire Slayer that is perfect for fans of Mary Robinette Kowal, CJ Archer, Bec McMasters and Charlie N. Holmberg.

Keywords: Regency, regency romance, gaslamp, historical fantasy, paranormal romance, shifters, werewolves.


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tilly drinks entirely too much coffee, likes to watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer and wishes she could talk to Jane Austen. Sometimes she imagines a world where the Bennet sisters lived near the Hellmouth. Or that might be a fanciful imagining brought on by too much caffeine. 

Read more
Collapse
5.0
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tilly Wallace
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 31, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Naomi Novik’s triumphant debut, His Majesty’s Dragon, introduced a dynamic pair of heroes to the annals of fantasy fiction: the noble fighting dragon Temeraire and his master and commander, Capt. Will Laurence, who serves Britain’s peerless Aerial Corps in the thick of the raging Napoleonic Wars. Now they soar to new heights of breathtaking action and brilliant imagination.

It is a grim time for the dragon Temeraire. On the heels of his mission to Africa, seeking the cure for a deadly contagion, he has been removed from military service–and his captain, Will Laurence, has been condemned to death for treason.

For Britain, conditions are grimmer still: Napoleon’s resurgent forces have breached the Channel and successfully invaded English soil. Napoleon’s prime objective: the occupation of London.

Separated by their own government and threatened at every turn by Napoleon’ s forces, Laurence and Temeraire must struggle to find each other amid the turmoil of war and to aid the resistance against the invasion before Napoleon’s foothold on England’s shores can become a stranglehold.

If only they can be reunited, master and dragon might rally Britain’s scattered forces and take the fight to the enemy as never before–for king and country, and for their own liberty. But can the French aggressors be well and truly routed, or will a treacherous alliance deliver Britain into the hands of her would-be conquerors?

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Naomi Novik's Tongues of Serpents.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.