The Duke Meets His Match

· Infamous Somertons Book 3 · Sold by Entangled: Scandalous
18 reviews

About this ebook

Chloe Somerton, daughter of an infamous art forger, has known what it means to be poor. As a girl, desperate to aid her sisters, she'd picked a pocket...or two. Now her circumstances have changed and Chloe has the chance to marry a young, wealthy lord. Only his mentor—a dark, dangerous duke—stands in her way. He knows about her past and she'll do anything to keep him from spilling her secrets.

The very moment Michael Keswick, Duke of Cameron, sees Chloe Somerton, he recognizes her as a fraud. The stunning beauty with sapphire eyes and golden hair now appears to be a proper lady, but he knows better. What begins as a battle of wills escalates into a much larger threat—a fierce attraction. With Chloe, Michale could find peace from the memories of war. But he'll never take a wife...and she won't settle for anything less.

Each book in the Infamous Somertons series is STANDALONE:
* An Artful Seduction
* Real Earls Break the Rules
* The Duke Meets His Match

Ratings and reviews

18 reviews
Sissy Hicks
July 10, 2017
'The Duke Meets His Match' by Tina Gabrielle is Book Three in "The Infamous Somertons" Series. This is the story of Chloe Somerton and Michael Keswick, the Duke of Cameron. I have read the previous books but feel this can be a standalone book. Chole and her two sisters have come along way from the life they once knew thanks to her sister's marriages and with the passing of time. Now Chole has swore to marry well too and be respectable. Chole site is set on Henry, the new Earl of Sefton. But there is one person standing in her way.... Henry's mentor the Duke of Cameron. Micheal recognizes who Chloe once was and hold her to it to this day and swears her away from young Henry. But Chloe doesn't back down and that surprises Michael. Micheal is dealing with his own past and the memories it is bring out....knowing that he can't marry due to the past memories but finding Chloe to irresistible he would make a scandalous offer. But Chloe is determine to marry but still finds Micheal hard to resist. Through their past they grow close but when caught Michael reverts back to his old way of thinking leaving Chloe heartbroken. Series Order:Book #1 An Artful SeductionBook #2 Real Earls Break the RulesBook #3 The Duke Meets His Match"My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."
Did you find this helpful?
Isha Coleman
July 3, 2017
My love of historical romance is a longstanding one. It began with authors like Judith McNaught and Julia Quinn, but has expanded to include authors such as Darcy Burke and Vanessa Kelly among others. Tina Gabrielle sends me back to that time when I first discovered the awe of this magical genre. The battle of wills, the blending of hearts. Women of strength, times of desperation and domineering yet captivating men of means. The Duke Meets His Match is all that I expect and want romance to be. The place where hearts meet and wishes come true.
Did you find this helpful?
Lauren Seiberling
July 10, 2017
I couldn't put it down! I'll be completely honest; I wasn't sure if I'd like this book in the beginning, given how the synopsis read and how the story initially progressed. I formed certain opinions about Chloe in particular that gave me a "meehhhhh, not too sure about this book" feeling. But, as the book went on and I learned more about Chloe and Michael, I LOVED it. Talk about tortured. Michael, a battle-hardened war veteran, finds himself dealing with a certain affliction that I shall not name for fear of spoiling the story. His suffering was very well-written, and I was so happy that it eventually became a blessing in disguise. And Chloe. She was no shrinking violet, that's for sure. I liked how she stood up to Michael and also took her fate into her own hands. I met Chloe's two sisters, and I can't wait to double-back and read their stories as well! (This is totally a standalone book, but I loved this family so much I want to get to know them all!) (I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Best-selling author Tina Gabrielle is an attorney and former mechanical engineer whose love of reading for pleasure helped her get through years of academia. She often picked up a romance and let her fantasies of knights in shining armor and lords and ladies carry her away.

She is the author of adventurous Regency historical romances, A Spy Unmasked and At the Spy’s Pleasure, books In The Crown’s Secret Service series. Tina has also written In the Barrister’s Bed, In the Barrister’s Chambers, Lady of Scandal, and A Perfect Scandal from Kensington Books. An Artful Seduction is the first book in the Infamous Somertons series, and the next two books will be released by Entangled Publishing soon!

Publisher’s Weekly calls her Regency Barrister’s series, “Well-matched lovers...witty comradely repartee.” Tina’s books have been Barnes & Noble top picks, and her first book, Lady Of Scandal, was nominated as best first historical by Romantic Times Book Reviews. Tina lives in New Jersey and is married to her own hero and is blessed with two daughters. She loves to hear from readers. Visit her website to learn about upcoming releases, join her newsletter, and enter free monthly contests at

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.