REACT

Tobi Nifesi
Free sample

 “This is CBNN Breaking News. 

News coming to us here at the studio this early summer morning confirms that Seun Phillips, a renowned Landsberg-award-winning journalist, was found dead in her office at The Announcer (a national newspaper publication) at about 6:30am. She was found seated in an upright position with her fingers set over a keyboard and her eyes, wide open, staring at a desktop screen. Early medical reports say that she experienced Sudden arrhythmic death syndrome - in other words, she died in her sleep. However, we will have more information about that after further medical examinations have been carried out. At the time of this broadcast, neither The Announcer or the local police department has responded to our requests for comments. Seun is bereaved by her… her… oh my God...there is a guy in here. 

Right there, behind you John… he has a gun... someone call the po…”

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tobi Nifesi is a Nigerian writer who harnesses the intrusive power of the pen, as a professional tool, to pave a path that opens up to enlightenment and redemption. He believes that, by writing, he can create, recreate and share stories that are just as intriguing as they are awakening. 

He is the founder of horoma - a creative content strategy platform - and a journalist who has worked with publications such as Maclean's Magazine, the Manitoban Newspaper and Interlake Spectator. 

Tobi believes in Linkin' Park, 'Mad Men' television series, Dan Brown, Apple and Jesus. You can find Tobi on Instagram and Twitter (@tobinifesi) or by visiting www.tobinifesi.com!
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tobi Nifesi
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 23, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
219
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781999423735
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Death, Grief, Bereavement
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Psychology / Mental Health
Psychology / Suicide
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In a razor-sharp legal thriller, Jack Kowalski must win two challenging trials to save his reputation and his career

Junior barrister Jack Kowalski is crushed. His client Timothy Smart appears to have committed a monstrous crime while on bail – a bail application Jack fought hard to win.

When a high-profile Polish footballer is charged with rape and demands a fellow countryman represent him, Jack must overcome his guilt and get back to work. Before long he takes on a second case, a GBH for instructing solicitor Lara Panassai, who Jack remains desperate to impress. But neither case is what it seems, and Jack will face an extraordinary uphill battle to see that justice is done...

The second Jack Kowalski novel, Unconvicted is a gripping courtroom drama written with the expert insight of a practising criminal barrister, perfect for fans of William L. Myers, Deborah Hawkins, and Scott Turow.

'A book so on point I felt like I was reading tomorrow’s headlines.' Nigel Adams Bookworm

'It had enough twists and turns to keep me glued right to the last page. I look forward to reading more in the series.' Reader review

'It’s a right proper page turner and no mistake... This is very intelligent storytelling here, walking the line between entertainment and authenticity extremely well and balancing character and action perfectly... Highly recommended.' Liz Loves

'Another winner... really looking forward to round three.' Reader review

'Undoubtedly an author to watch out for... this legal thriller was excellent and kept me interested all the way through.' Reader review

A masterful thief plots an impossible crime—stealing the Iranian Crown Jewels.
 
From the author of the wildly successful Dexter series comes a new, mesmerizing bad guy we can root for: Riley Wolfe. He’s a master thief, expert at disguise, and not averse to violence when it’s needed. It’s no accident, though, that Riley targets the wealthiest 0.1 percent and is willing to kill them when they’re in his way: he despises the degenerate and immoral rich and loves stealing their undeserved and unearned valuables.
 
In this series launch, Riley aims for an extraordinary target in a heist that will make history. Riley will try to steal the Crown Jewels of Iran. Yes, these jewels are worth billions, but the true attraction for grabbing them comes down to one simple fact: it can’t be done. Stealing these jewels is absolutely impossible. The collection is guarded by space-age electronics and two teams of heavily armed mercenaries. No one could even think of getting past the airtight security and hope to get away alive, let alone with even a single diamond from the Imperial Collection.
 
No one but Riley Wolfe. He’s always liked a challenge.
 
But this challenge may be more than even he can handle. Aside from the impenetrable security, Riley is also pursued by a brilliant and relentless cop who is barely a step behind him.
 
With the aid of his sometime ally, a beautiful woman who is a master art forger, Riley Wolfe goes for the prize that will either make him a legend—or, more likely, leave him dead.
The heartbreaking story of college athlete Madison Holleran, whose life and death by suicide reveal the struggle of young people suffering from mental illness today in this #1 New York Times Sports and Fitness bestseller

*Instant New York Times Bestseller*

#1 New York Times Monthly Sports and Fitness bestseller

If you scrolled through the Instagram feed of 19-year-old Maddy Holleran, you would see a perfect life: a freshman at an Ivy League school, recruited for the track team, who was also beautiful, popular, and fiercely intelligent. This was a girl who succeeded at everything she tried, and who was only getting started.

But when Maddy began her long-awaited college career, her parents noticed something changed. Previously indefatigable Maddy became withdrawn, and her thoughts centered on how she could change her life. In spite of thousands of hours of practice and study, she contemplated transferring from the school that had once been her dream. When Maddy's dad, Jim, dropped her off for the first day of spring semester, she held him a second longer than usual. That would be the last time Jim would see his daughter.

WHAT MADE MADDY RUN began as a piece that Kate Fagan, a columnist for espnW, wrote about Maddy's life. What started as a profile of a successful young athlete whose life ended in suicide became so much larger when Fagan started to hear from other college athletes also struggling with mental illness. This is the story of Maddy Holleran's life, and her struggle with depression, which also reveals the mounting pressures young people, and college athletes in particular, face to be perfect, especially in an age of relentless connectivity and social media saturation.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.