The Family Secret

· HarperCollins UK
5.0
4 reviews
Ebook
384
Pages

About this ebook

How far would you go to find the truth?

2009
Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from.

1989
As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth’s work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart.

Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever...

A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse.

‘Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.’ Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER

‘An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.’ Heat

‘Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting ... Really worth a read.’ Hello!

‘My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last... Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on’ Reader review

‘Fantastic little page-turner ... An emotional roller coaster’ Reader review

‘Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough... As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes – I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.’ Radio Tamworth Book Club

5.0
4 reviews
Huanita Wallace
August 15, 2019
Very enjoyable read and good writing
A Google user
I loved this book!!! There were so many secrets between the families. I never expected the ending and would have never guessed. I honestly never saw that coming. I loved the characters, story and ...

About the author

Tracy Buchanan lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and has always been drawn to the sea after spending her childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family, a fascination that inspires her writing. She now dedicates her time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook.

Sign up for Tracy’s e-newsletter at https://www.tracy-buchanan.com. If you’re a fan of her books, join the exclusive Facebook group she’s set up with other bestselling women’s fiction authors for giveaways and exclusives. Just visit www.facebook.com/groups/TheReadingSnug and request to join.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.