Secret Things and Highland Flings

Sold by HarperCollins UK
1
Free sample

‘A delicious novel to run away from reality with.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Saffron Trail.

The heart-warming new novel from reader favourite, Tracy Corbett, for fans of Heidi Swain’s Poppy’s Recipe for Life and Jenny Oliver’s The Summerhouse by the Sea.

When Lexi’s ex runs off to Spain with his PA, she’s left to clean up the financial mess he leaves behind. She’ll do anything to keep her beloved art gallery afloat, but then a surprise discovery makes things even more complicated...

On the surface, Olly seems to have it all: a carefree life, travelling the world. But he’s running from something in his past. And when his father dies, Olly’s life is turned upside down as he suddenly finds himself the Earl of Horsley and inherits his family’s crumbling estate in the Scottish Highlands.

When their worlds collide, Lexi and Olly are instantly drawn to one another. But can love ever work if they both have secrets to hide?

Real readers love Tracy Corbett:

‘Beautifully descriptive and such a lovely, fun, light read.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Perfect for a rainy day curled up with a good book.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘If you enjoy Holly Martin, you'll love this.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A well written, funny and readable book.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘A thrilling romp from Windsor to the highlands of Scotland.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Cute and fun love story with charming characters.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘Engaging and entertaining.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘This (new-to-me) author wrote one heck of a wonderful book!’ NetGalley Reviewer

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tracy Corbett lives with her partner Simon in Surrey and works part-time for a local charity. Tracy has been writing for a number of years and has had a few short stories published in My Weekly magazine. As well as belonging to a local writing group, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 20, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008299491
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Siblings
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.