Starlight on the Palace Pier: The very best kind of romance to curl up with this year

Sold by HarperCollins UK
Free sample

‘Heart-warming and inspiring, Tracy Corbett has written a book to fall in love with.’ Rosanna Ley

Spend your holiday on Brighton pier...

After an injury derails her dream of becoming a professional dancer, Becca Roberts heads home to Brighton in search of a fresh start.

And, when a dance teacher position becomes available at the Starlight Playhouse, it seems like her stars are finally aligning. The crumbling old building might need a bit of TLC (and a lick of paint!), but Becca is more than up to the challenge.

That is until Becca’s first love, and first heartbreak, waltzes into the Starlight Playhouse. With Tom around, Becca realises that life by the sea might not be as simple as she thought...

Fall in love on Palace Pier in this feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Jill Mansell.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Tracy Corbett lives with her partner Simon in Surrey and works part-time for a local charity. Tracy has been writing for a number of years and has had a few short stories published in My Weekly magazine. As well as belonging to a local writing group, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 4, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008299477
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Workplace
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Sports
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
This holiday season, snuggle up by a roaring fire with a mulled wine and enjoy Darcie Boleyn’s festive winter warmer!

The most wonderful time of the year?

Katie Warham has just one wish this year...to have the best Christmas ever!

If only she could lock herself away in a cloud of flour and sugar at her cosy little tearoom, Crumbtious Cakes, instead of spending the festive season trapped with her judgemental mother, crazy Aunt Gina and loved-up celebrity brother Carl...

But Katie never expected her ex-boyfriend, widower Sam – and his two adorable children – to turn up on her doorstep. She didn’t think that any man could tempt her under the mistletoe this year, but Sam might just prove the exception! And as the snow begins to fall and Katie puts the final touches to her famous Christmas cake, she begins to wonder, could her Christmas wish actually come true?

Praise for Darcie Boleyn

‘A beautiful and heartwarming tale, that really tugged at my heart strings...a delightful debut novel from Darcie Boleyn.’ ― Gilbster (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

‘The sort of book you want to read on a cold winters night, put on your fluffy pyjamas, grab a hot chocolate and immerse yourself in the delights of Wish upon a Christmas Cake.’ ― The Book Review Café

‘What a gorgeously delicious book this is! It just makes me wish I was reading it by a roaring fire, with snow outside on the ground and a plate full of mince pies beside me!’ ― Goodreads Review

‘Wish Upon a Christmas Cake is very much a story of loss and true love with a sprinkling of Christmas thrown in for good measure.’ ― By The Letter Book Reviews

USA TODAY BESTSELLER • In this charming Oxford Novel, hailed by Keri Ford as “a sizzling-loud friends-to-lovers story,” Lauren Layne poses a provocative question: What do you do when you fall in love with your sister’s ex?

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist for Oxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.

Praise for I Wish You Were Mine

“A smart, sexy, and absolutely irresistible read!”—USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“I Wish You Were Mine is a sizzling-loud friends-to-lovers story with a unique twist of my-sister’s-ex-husband. A hot and sexy read with a strong bond of friendship make this a book you don’t want to miss.”—Keri Ford, author of the Turtle Pine series

Lauren Layne’s New York Times bestselling Oxford Novel series can be read in any order:
IRRESISTIBLY YOURS
I WISH YOU WERE MINE
SOMEONE LIKE YOU
I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE
I THINK I LOVE YOU

Don’t miss any of Lauren Layne’s hot reads:

The Love Unexpectedly series: BLURRED LINES | GOOD GIRL | LOVE STORY | WALK OF SHAME | AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS

The Sex, Love & Stiletto series: AFTER THE KISS | LOVE THE ONE YOU’RE WITH | JUST ONE NIGHT | THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE

The Redemption series: ISN’T SHE LOVELY  | BROKEN | CRUSHED

The I Do, I Don’t series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Take it from J. Kenner: “If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.” He’s the mouthwatering alpha male at the heart of this seductive series from New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff. It’s an electrifying journey that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond. Now the first three Ethan Frost novels are together in one up-all-night eBook bundle:
 
RUINED
ADDICTED
EXPOSED
Also includes a preview of the much anticipated new Ethan Frost novel, Flawed!
 
He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.
 
Ethan Frost is a visionary, a genius, every woman’s deepest, darkest fantasy—even mine. And, somehow, I am his.
 
He stole into my life like a dream. Turned my reality upside down and made my every desire come true—especially those I never knew I had. He demanded everything I had to give and gave me everything of himself in return.
 
But dreams don’t last forever, and ours is no exception. Because my nightmares are darker, and my wounds deeper, than I could ever reveal. And as much as Ethan wants to protect me, the secrets we share will only tear us apart.
 
Praise for the Ethan Frost series
 
“Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.”—New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner
 
“Fall in love under the spell of a master. Tracy Wolff knows how to keep you panting for more and utterly satisfied all at once.”—New York Times bestselling author Beth Kery
 
“Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy
 
“No matter what Tracy Wolff writes, I’m hooked! When it comes to billionaire bad boys who are to die for, Ethan Frost is in a delicious league of his own.”—New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul
 
“Tracy Wolff had me turning pages way past my bedtime. The suspense kept me on the edge of my seat, and the steamy love scenes had my pulse racing. Ethan Frost is exactly the kind of dominant hero I want to curl up with.”—New York Times bestselling author Cassia Leo
 
The Ethan Frost series is intended for mature audiences.
‘The Summer Theatre by the Sea is ... a perfect summery read with sunshine, laughter and bucketloads of fizz – romantic comedy at its sparkling best.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa and Her Mother’s Secret The Saunders sisters need a bit of Cornish magic this summer...

Charlotte Saunders has always loved the buzz of city life. So, when she finds herself abruptly fired and dumped in one fell swoop, she’s devastated to have to swap her London home for the sleepy town of Penmullion, Cornwall, to move in with her estranged sister.

But Lauren Saunders has problems of her own. A single mother to twins, the bills are piling up faster than she can pay them. And when what she thinks is a loan from a friend puts her deeper in debt than ever, things are starting to look impossible.

In desperate need of a distraction, the two sisters turn to their community drama club. With bit of help from their new friends and lot of help from each other, can the Saunders sisters turn their luck around before the summer ends?

The perfect summer read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachel Lucas.

Praise for The Summer Theatre by the Sea

‘Refreshingly romantic.’ Helen Rolfe, author of the ‘A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier’

‘Enchanting and captivating, I was hooked! An utterly gorgeous story!’ Christie Barlow, bestselling author of ‘A Home at Honeysuckle Farm’

‘Sunshine in a book!’ The Book Trail

’Sunny, wonderful, entertaining and delightful.’ With Love For Books

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.