The Summer Theatre by the Sea: The feel-good holiday romance you need to read this 2018

Sold by HarperCollins UK
Free sample

‘The Summer Theatre by the Sea is ... a perfect summery read with sunshine, laughter and bucketloads of fizz – romantic comedy at its sparkling best.’ Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa and Her Mother’s Secret The Saunders sisters need a bit of Cornish magic this summer...

Charlotte Saunders has always loved the buzz of city life. So, when she finds herself abruptly fired and dumped in one fell swoop, she’s devastated to have to swap her London home for the sleepy town of Penmullion, Cornwall, to move in with her estranged sister.

But Lauren Saunders has problems of her own. A single mother to twins, the bills are piling up faster than she can pay them. And when what she thinks is a loan from a friend puts her deeper in debt than ever, things are starting to look impossible.

In desperate need of a distraction, the two sisters turn to their community drama club. With bit of help from their new friends and lot of help from each other, can the Saunders sisters turn their luck around before the summer ends?

The perfect summer read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachel Lucas.

Praise for The Summer Theatre by the Sea

‘Refreshingly romantic.’ Helen Rolfe, author of the ‘A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier’

‘Enchanting and captivating, I was hooked! An utterly gorgeous story!’ Christie Barlow, bestselling author of ‘A Home at Honeysuckle Farm’

‘Sunshine in a book!’ The Book Trail

’Sunny, wonderful, entertaining and delightful.’ With Love For Books

Read more

About the author

Tracy lives with her partner in Surrey and works part-time for her local citizen’s advice bureau. Tracy has been writing for a number of years and has had a few short stories published in My Weekly magazine. As well as belonging to a local writing
group, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters. The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop is Tracy’s first novel.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Apr 2, 2018
Read more
Pages
400
Read more
ISBN
9780008221935
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Siblings
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.