Free sample

 Divine Mother abides in Sri Chakra.  This is also known as Sri Yantra and Chakra-raja.
This is the most supreme amongst all the yantra-s.  Uttara bhag (the chapter containing the
benefits of recitation, also known as phalashruti) of Lalita Trishati
elucidates Sri Chakra in a comprehensive manner.  Sri Chakra is the body of Shiva and Shakti.  Sri Chakra is compared to a human body and Shiva
and Shakti are compared to the soul within. 
Sri Chakra is full of life and energy and should be worshipped with
great reverence.  Any god or goddess can
be worshipped in Sri Chakra, as all of them have a place in it. 

The book has three sections. First section is titled
“Journey to Sri Chakra”. This part elaborately deals with Sri Nagara the outer
portion of Sri Chakra. We can enter Sri Chakra only after crossing Sri Nagara,
which has several forts guarded by different gods and goddesses. Our journey to
Sri Chakra begins from Sri Nagara. During this journey, we worship various
gods, goddesses, sages and saints. We also come across various rivers, ponds,
forests and gardens. When we have traversed through Sri Nagara, we are able to
see Sri Chakra and we continue our journey towards the innermost triangle after
passing through various devi-s guarding Lalitambika by remaining in various
triangles of Sri Chakra. We worship them and finally proceed to the innermost
triangle where we are completely purified. Inside the triangle, we are blessed
to have darshan of Lalitambika. After spending sometime at Her feet She takes us
to Shiva in the Bindu to get us liberated.

The second section of the book deals with Navavarana Puja.
Every aspect of mantras is explained in detail by quoting references form
Lalita Sahasranama and other sacred Scriptures. This part of the book is a complete
guide to perform navavarana puja and all the mantras with explanations and
images are given. This section of the book is eloborate, as it contains
mantras, images and explanations and detailed procedure for performing the
Navavarana puja.

Third and final section of the book is Bhavanopanishad. Bhavana
means imagination or formation of a concept in the mind. Like any other Upanishad,
this Upanishad also does not deal with practices. It helps us to contemplate
our body with Sri Chakra. There are totally  thirty seven verses (some texts call these as
sutra-s). Detailed interpretations are given for all the sutras.  At the end of this portion, we will be able
to contemplate our body as Sri Chakra.

Print edition consists of both Sanskrit and English texts.
English texts are given in IAST format so that, those who are not conversant
with Sanskrit can pronounce the mantras properly. Pronunciation guide is also

This book can be acclaimed as an encyclopaedia of Sri

Read more
4 total

Additional Information

Read more
Published on
Nov 3, 2013
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Religion / General
Religion / Hinduism / Rituals & Practice
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.