Behind Those Eyes: A Vampire Novella

Punk Rawk Books
1
Free sample

Ever since Jane Cassidy's big brother was killed in a car accident six months ago, she's been taking solace in watching cheesy vampire movies and yelling at the characters on the screen when they do stupid things. She can't control the tragedy in her own life, but in the movies, the characters can find ways out of the grip of death.

A chance meeting with Bailey Westfield, her brother's best friend and her childhood crush, catapults her out of her cocoon of grieving. Bailey's kiss makes Jane feel tugged under a rushing waterfall of cold, sweet darkness. She only sees him at night, and she longs to feel his icy fingers trace the outline of her jaw.

Jane doesn't realize that she's been (literally) sucked into the plot of a vampire movie. And she's not so snarky when there are teeth in her own neck.
Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Punk Rawk Books
Read more
Collapse
Pages
63
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Clarke Gannon does not want to be involved with dragon-shifter Naelen Spencer.

Seriously.

No matter how broad his shoulders are, or how much self-professed groveling he does, or how devoted to her he claims to be, she’s not interested. When her ex, gargoyle Logan Gray, shows up asking her to run away with him, she feels as though she ought to take him up on his offer, but something’s holding her back.

It’s not Naelen, though. Really, it’s not. 

She’s glad to have a distraction when Naelen tells her about some scientists who have been doing experiments on rogue dragons in a remote lab in the Colorado mountains. Now, the dragons have escaped into the facility, and they’re killing anyone that comes across their path.

Killing dragons is what Clarke’s good at. She’d rather stare death in the face than try to deal with her confusing love life. And that’s exactly what she plans on doing. 


For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jennifer Estep, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Annie Bellet, and Pippa DaCosta

new adult, fantasy, romance, magic, paranormal, urban fantasy, tough female lead, female protagonist, bad boy, love triangle, supernatural suspense, thriller, action, dragon shifter, vampire, gargoyle, contemporary fantasy, paranormal mystery, paranormal suspense, dragon romance, dragon urban fantasy, shapeshifter, shifters, alpha, alpha love interest, reverse harem, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, witch, witch urban fantasy, witch mystery

 Clarke Gannon can longer deny her feelings for dragon-shifter Naelen Spencer. Unfortunately, her feelings for gargoyle Logan Gray haven’t gone away. A harrowing four months held captive by the psychotic vampire Ronan Cunningham has left the three bonded by their shared trauma and a thirst for vengeance against the vampire. Clarke can’t choose between Naelen or Logan, and the three are inextricably tangled together.

Cunningham now has seven of nine very powerful magical objects. He can’t get the other two or he’ll be unstoppable. So, together, Clarke and her guys go looking for one of the remaining objects in an old southern mansion complete with gargoyle servants who turn to stone on turrets and eerie noises that come from the attic.

They aren’t there long before they’re face-to-face with danger. The Brotherhood rides in on motorcycles with guns. Rogue dragons swoop in through windows. And they hear that a reprobate mage is lurking outside, eager for some vengeance of his own.


For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jennifer Estep, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Annie Bellet, and Pippa DaCosta

new adult, fantasy, romance, magic, paranormal, urban fantasy, tough female lead, female protagonist, bad boy, love triangle, supernatural suspense, thriller, action, dragon shifter, vampire, gargoyle, contemporary fantasy, paranormal mystery, paranormal suspense, dragon romance, dragon urban fantasy, shapeshifter, shifters, alpha, alpha love interest, reverse harem, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, witch, witch urban fantasy, witch mystery

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.