Cruel Magic

Wolf and Unicorn

Book 2
Punk Rawk Books
13
Free sample

Plans to rise up against the cruel regime of the witches are well underway. Bree West works to convince her herd of unicorns to join the fight, while Jack Bastian reaches out to other werewolves. All the while, Jack keeps up the pretense of working with the witches against the unicorns.

The biggest challenge the pair face is their overwhelming attraction for each other, even though they know they must not allow themselves to succumb to it. Bree must remain a virgin to be tied to the unicorns, and the unicorns are necessary for the rebellion. But whenever they are close to each other, the temptation to touch is an alluring siren’s song.

Then the high witch discovers Jack’s treachery. 

Her anger is boundless. 



For fans of Anne Bishop, Laurell K. Hamilton, Anne Rice, and Pippa daCosta

 urban fantasy, unicorns, werewolves, fairy tales, legends, jack of the lantern, will of the wisp, post-apocalyptic, magic, fantasy romance, witch, witches, witch fantasy, contemporary fantasy, shapeshifter, shifter, unicorns, paranormal, paranormal romance, urban fantasy series, love, cheap first in series, cheap paranormal, cheap urban fantasy, cheap romance, gothic, dark fantasy, new adult, alpha wolf, alpha, dystopian, anti-hero, strong female lead, lycan,

Read more
Collapse
4.8
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Punk Rawk Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 16, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
239
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
When scavenger and thief Bree West is captured and handed over to a herd of unicorns, her only thought is escape. But the creatures are both terrible and ethereal, and being with them is a sweet ache. She begins to feel as though she is meant to be here. Her presence makes the unicorns stronger, and they are the only ones on earth strong enough to stand against the cruel and brutal witches. Perhaps being with the unicorns is the first step to bringing freedom to the new world.


Werewolf Jack Bastian serves as the witches’ weapon because he has no choice. Rakish and aloof, Jack has been having dreams about a girl and unicorns. He always wakes with a pang, sure the dreams mean something, but he can’t afford to let those feelings affect him. Jack survives by obeying his commands and not giving a damn who he hurts.

When the high witch learns of Bree and her unicorns, she demands that Jack destroy her. He cannot disobey.

Even if Bree is the girl from the dreams.


For fans of Anne Bishop, Laurell K. Hamilton, Anne Rice, and Pippa daCosta

 urban fantasy, unicorns, werewolves, fairy tales, legends, jack of the lantern, will of the wisp, post-apocalyptic, magic, fantasy romance, witch, witches, witch fantasy, contemporary fantasy, shapeshifter, shifter, unicorns, paranormal, paranormal romance, urban fantasy series, love, cheap first in series, cheap paranormal, cheap urban fantasy, cheap romance, gothic, dark fantasy, new adult, alpha wolf, alpha, dystopian, anti-hero, strong female lead, lycan, free, freebie


Clarke Gannon does not want to be involved with dragon-shifter Naelen Spencer.

Seriously.

No matter how broad his shoulders are, or how much self-professed groveling he does, or how devoted to her he claims to be, she’s not interested. When her ex, gargoyle Logan Gray, shows up asking her to run away with him, she feels as though she ought to take him up on his offer, but something’s holding her back.

It’s not Naelen, though. Really, it’s not. 

She’s glad to have a distraction when Naelen tells her about some scientists who have been doing experiments on rogue dragons in a remote lab in the Colorado mountains. Now, the dragons have escaped into the facility, and they’re killing anyone that comes across their path.

Killing dragons is what Clarke’s good at. She’d rather stare death in the face than try to deal with her confusing love life. And that’s exactly what she plans on doing. 


For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jennifer Estep, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Annie Bellet, and Pippa DaCosta

new adult, fantasy, romance, magic, paranormal, urban fantasy, tough female lead, female protagonist, bad boy, love triangle, supernatural suspense, thriller, action, dragon shifter, vampire, gargoyle, contemporary fantasy, paranormal mystery, paranormal suspense, dragon romance, dragon urban fantasy, shapeshifter, shifters, alpha, alpha love interest, reverse harem, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, witch, witch urban fantasy, witch mystery

Clarke Gannon and Naelen Spencer prepare for the final showdown with Ronan Cunningham, the vampire intent on assembling nine powerful objects to harness their malevolent power. But first they’ve got to find the bastard.

Which would be easier if Naelen’s presence wasn’t making Clarke physically ill. After finding out Naelen is mated to another dragon, Clarke is destroyed and jealous. Naelen claims he can fight the mating bond and only wants Clarke. That’s all well and good, except for the fact that no one fights the bond.

But hunting Cunningham is as good a distraction as any. They track him to the mysterious Order of Rasmossen and Wolffe, only to get themselves locked in a dungeon.

Up side? They’ve found Cunningham. He’s a prisoner too, and he wants to team up. He says that if they work together, they can get free of the Order, and he’ll help them use the magical objects to break the mating bond.

Clarke knows they can’t trust Cunningham. The mating bond can’t be broken. But how can she and Naelen resist trying?


For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jennifer Estep, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Annie Bellet, and Pippa DaCosta

new adult, fantasy, romance, magic, paranormal, urban fantasy, tough female lead, female protagonist, bad boy, love triangle, supernatural suspense, thriller, action, dragon shifter, vampire, gargoyle, contemporary fantasy, paranormal mystery, paranormal suspense, dragon romance, dragon urban fantasy, shapeshifter, shifters, alpha, alpha love interest, reverse harem, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, witch, witch urban fantasy, witch mystery

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.