The New Family: A completely gripping and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Bookouture
12
Free sample

Can you really trust the family next door?

 

As I open the door to the house I grew up in, I take in the dusty surfaces and family photos I haven’t looked at since my sister died. It will never be the happy place it once was, not since the night twenty years ago that changed my life forever. Renting it to a new family might breathe some life back into the old place, and single dad Oliver and his sweet little son Finlay seem like the perfect fit.

 

Calling by the house, I’m surprised to see how few belongings they have; no toys for Finlay to play with, or pictures of his mother. Oliver turns to me for support with his quiet son, but why does he shut down when I ask him about his life before they moved? And who is the man I see him arguing with in the street days later? I thought he was a stranger to this small town…

 

Fearing for Finlay’s safety, I let myself inside in search of answers. But the smiling face that stares back at me from the photo I find hidden in Oliver’s bedroom chills me to my core. He knows exactly who I am and all the secrets of my past. As his car pulls up outside, breath catches in my throat. Is my life now in terrible danger?

 

The New Family is an addictive psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of The Wife, The Silent Patient and Lisa Jewell.

 

Why readers love The New Family:

‘I can’t shout loud enough to convey how gripping this book is… It’s unputdownableOMG, jaw-dropping… THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ THIS YEAR!!Stunning.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Oh wow, what a brilliant book. It grabbed me from the first page until the last. I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘There are twists and turns that could rival a roller coaster! Surprise after surprise kept me rivetedIntense, gripping and very compelling!… A must-read.’ @rubie_reads, 5 stars

 

Brilliant… I read this in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Dark, thrilling, and full of moments that take your breath away! … I have been raving about this book… You can’t miss this one!Crafty Fox, 5 stars

 

‘A superb read… Kept me on the edge of my seatExciting, engrossing, a page-turner… Top marks.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I absolutely loved this thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A delicious thriller… I read this over two days, jumping into bed each night to pick up where I left off!… I was thoroughly hooked… I loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

I loved this book An incredible psychological thriller.’ @Steffanyzimm, 5 stars

 

‘A one-sitting readBrilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Plenty to keep you absorbed!’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Compelling suspense… An immersive read.’ NetGalley reviewer

 

Kept me reading all night.’ Goodreads reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.3
12 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 16, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
360
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800199736
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.