Forever, Again

Sold by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
4
Free sample

Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new kid as she starts her junior year in high school. But soon after classes begin, she meets a classmate, Cole Drepeau, with whom she forms an immediate and intimate bond. As Cole and Lily grow closer, Lily learns about the murder that divided the town more than thirty years before. In 1987, graduating senior Amber Greeley snapped, killing her boyfriend Ben-Cole's uncle-and taking her own life. Lily feels inexplicably linked to Amber, and she can't help but think that there's more to the girl's story. Determined to investigate the truth about Cole's uncle's death, Lily and Cole are pulled into a dark mystery-one that shakes the constraints of the world they've always believed in. Masterfully told by best-selling author Victoria Laurie, this novel alternates voices between Lily and Amber, a generation apart, as decades of dark family secrets and treacherous betrayals are woven into the most epic of love stories.

Praise for When

"Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment. . . The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults." -- VOYA

"[T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending." -- School Library Journal
Read more
Collapse

More by Victoria Laurie

See more
4.5
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 7, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781484700440
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.