Favorite Crush

The Marshall Family Saga

Book 1
Love in a Book

A tight-knit group of high school friends who graduated and went to college, now reunite years later when adulthood kicks in.  For two friends, Penny Knightheart and Jay Marshall their improbable relationship seem like bliss is possible.

Jay is a busy tycoon who has no room for love on his calendar. But when investors threaten to leave deals unless Jay proves he’s stable and reliable, Jay needs a fiancee fast. 

Penny refuses to be a gold digger like her mother and doesn’t want a billionaire at all, especially her former best friend whose kept her in the friend zone.  However she needs a place to live so they make a bargain where she’ll pretend to be his bride. Soon, a pretend date sets off a whirlwind of trouble and in the process she might be falling in love.

For Penny and Jay, unresolved conflicts and a new love affairs spark while their lives intersect with their common friends but can happily ever after bloom when secrets and lies threaten to stop the romance before it ever begins?

One Click to get your copy and be ready to for a pretend relationship that feels too good to last.

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.

While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the Marshall Family Saga, there are mentions of the House of Morgan, the Hawke Fortune, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.

“New Adult book that is intelligent, smartly written, NO ANGST and get this…the characters are normal. Well, they are not bikers, rock stars, fighters or broken beyond repair. Penny, Jay, Sandra, Wyatt, Eva, Michael are normal 20 somethings that are out of college and trying to find their way in the world. “ Harliesbooks

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...

“The story was great and I liked that it had this mystery to it and left me wondering what’ll happen next. It wasn’t predictable and had many twists and turns with some major emotional feels for these two to overcome.” – CoffeeTalkWriters

“This is truly a fun, well-rounded story that sucks you in and keeps you interested until the very end.” –Reader’s Favorite

“Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush is a sign that a person’s upbringing is not an indication of how they will live in the future. It’s a story of how perseverance can help a person make his/her dreams come true.” – CouchPotatoism Blogspot

There was a little danger, some likable characters, romance, secrets and plotting.” – Brenda Demko, Good Reads Reviewer

“The plot was interesting though and it keeps up the drama and things were interesting. But there was alsolots of romance …” – Reading Shy Blogspot

“A wonderful read and look at how the love of one person can change everything for you and make you want to be a better person..” – Hellobooklover Tumblr 

“If you are in the mood for a contemporary New Adult romance with a twist...” – Phantom Paragrapher Blogspot

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 USA Today Bestselling Author, Victoria Pinder grew up in Irish Catholic Boston before moving to the Miami sun. She’s worked in engineering, after passing many tests proving how easy Math came to her. Then hating her life at the age of twenty four, she decided to go to law school. Four years later, after passing the bar and practicing very little, she realized that she hates the practice of law. She refused to one day turn 50 and realize she had nothing but her career and hours at a desk. After realizing she needed change, she became a high school teacher. Teaching is rewarding, but writing is a passion.

During all this time, she always wrote stories to entertain herself or calm down. Her parents are practical minded people demanding a job, and Victoria spent too many years living other people’s dreams, but when she sat down to see what skill she had that matched what she enjoyed doing, writing became so obvious. The middle school year book when someone wrote in it that one day she’d be a writer made sense when she turned thirty.

She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Love in a Book
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 8, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
272
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.