Make Up May Change Your Life

Love in a Book via PublishDrive

Rosemarie didn’t join the EarthSeekers because she wanted to learn every language that exists amongst the stars. She didn’t join because she wanted revenge on the unknown species that suddenly appeared in Earth’s skies and wiped out Quebec. No… Rosemarie joined the EarthSeekers for General Marcus Aurelius. Enthralled with the General since she met him as a young child, Rosemarie has always kept a special place for him open in her heart. She knew that one day, no matter the circumstances, her heart was where he would end up. What she didn’t know, was how difficult it would be to woo him there, or how far she would go.

 

Unable to cope with his distance any longer, Rosemarie takes a chance during a visit to an alien world and purchases an aphrodisiac makeup. Touted as being nothing more than snake oil, Rosemarie is delighted when Aurelius truly notices her and finally takes an interest. Content at first that she’s with the man she’s always loved, Rosemarie comes to doubt whether his love, born from a bottle, is true love at all. As her guilt eats away at her, the tension in the Galaxy continues to rise.

 

Eventually, Rosemarie comes to a decision… Risk the love of her soulmate and tell him the truth… Or live day to day with someone, whose vision of her is filtered solely through rose-colored glasses.

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Love in a Book via PublishDrive
Read more
Published on
Nov 7, 2017
Read more
Pages
102
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Victoria Pinder
 This USA Today Bestselling Author includes one House of Morgan novels, and is over 250 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Bella Andre will love this series.
Heir to a billion-dollar fortune, Peter Morgan has a healthy ego and cynical view on women. Abandoned by his mother and raised by a controlling, manipulative father, Peter trusts no one, especially with his heart. He knows he can have any woman he wants, but he also knows they are only after him for the money. 

He’s always kept his women at arm’s length, never letting anyone get close or stick around for long. It’s not like he’s afraid of commitment, he just chooses to be smart. So when his brother makes a bet that Peter can’t date the same woman for 30 days, the game is on. Peter is sure he can woo for one month and then walk away heart unscathed, but the woman his brother picks changes all the rules.

Former Marine Belle Jordan has lived through the scandal of being jilted at the altar. Now she protects her heart, knowing she can never go through that kind of heartbreak again. Now, the brother of the woman who tore her life apart is pursuing her with an intensity that is hard to resist. Peter Morgan is gorgeous, sexy, and rich beyond her imagination. Belle has no idea what he could see in her. She’s certainly not like the rich and glamorous women he usually dates. Her brain says to stay far away, but her heart wants to trust his seductive words. 

Before long, Peter finds that Belle is turning his cynical world on its head and awakening his long-dormant heart. And when the truth comes out about the secret bet, Peter fears he may lose the one woman who can look past the dollar signs to see the man behind the throne.

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
" The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews
"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts
" Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee
" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns
" Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews
" 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance.." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer
Victoria Pinder
This USA Today Bestselling Author includes a bran new House of Morgan novel, and is over 200 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.

Secret Dad
Elizabeth Morgan’s son was kidnapped. She grew up in boarding schools, never knowing her entire family until after her father died. Now she rejoined the House of Morgan for the connections that her family might yield to help her get her son back. She had no idea that the Miami Dade Police Officer that her entire family depended on was none other than Rafe Soliz, her missing son’s father.

Rafe Soliz knocked on the door of his next case and the last person he ever expected to see stared at him when it opened. Liz from Vegas turned out to be a part of the House of Morgan and his unknown son is now missing. He uses all his detective skills to bring his son home and keep him and Liz safe from whoever is threatening them, but he has no idea how to deal with the fact the gorgeous woman he fathered a child with was actually a Morgan. The House of Morgan is way about his pay grade, and he must deny any attraction between them. 

Can Liz convince Rafe that all she ever wanted was a family and together they might be perfect?

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
" The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews
"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts
" Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee
" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns
" Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews
" 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer

“You'll take the well-developed and engaging characters direct into your hearts.” – Birgit Seibold, GoodReads Reviewer 

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.