Make Up May Change Your Life

Love in a Book via PublishDrive

Rosemarie didn’t join the EarthSeekers because she wanted to learn every language that exists amongst the stars. She didn’t join because she wanted revenge on the unknown species that suddenly appeared in Earth’s skies and wiped out Quebec. No… Rosemarie joined the EarthSeekers for General Marcus Aurelius. Enthralled with the General since she met him as a young child, Rosemarie has always kept a special place for him open in her heart. She knew that one day, no matter the circumstances, her heart was where he would end up. What she didn’t know, was how difficult it would be to woo him there, or how far she would go.

 

Unable to cope with his distance any longer, Rosemarie takes a chance during a visit to an alien world and purchases an aphrodisiac makeup. Touted as being nothing more than snake oil, Rosemarie is delighted when Aurelius truly notices her and finally takes an interest. Content at first that she’s with the man she’s always loved, Rosemarie comes to doubt whether his love, born from a bottle, is true love at all. As her guilt eats away at her, the tension in the Galaxy continues to rise.

 

Eventually, Rosemarie comes to a decision… Risk the love of her soulmate and tell him the truth… Or live day to day with someone, whose vision of her is filtered solely through rose-colored glasses.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Love in a Book via PublishDrive
Read more
Published on
Nov 7, 2017
Read more
Pages
102
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 Get the entire Favorite Coffee Series in one boxed set.


Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush


When Penny Knightheart moves back to Miami, she knows she’ll be thrust back into the drama that used to be her life. With a gold-digging mother clamoring for anything she can get her hands on and friends with a flair for drama, it’s all Penny can do to not get sucked back into it, but they’re the least of her problems when she runs into Jay Marshall, her former crush who kept her firmly in the friends’ zone for years.

No one is happier to see Penny than Jay. His investors need reassurance that he can keep a stable relationship with a relatively stable woman. There’s just one hitch – after reuniting with her, he finds himself wanting her more and more. 

Soon, a pretend date sets off a whirlwind of trouble. From mothers who want full control of their children’s lives to the loss of Penny’s new job and obstacles neither Penny nor Jay could have seen coming. On top of that, she just might be falling for Jay all over again.

Can these longtime friends build a lasting relationship from scratch?


Favorite Mistake

Weddings, the Beach, Sunset and a Cruise? What could be more romantic? 

Sandra Marshall is planning the perfect wedding for her best friend who is marrying her self made billionaire cousin. She’s going to be the best maid-of-honor as well as wedding coordinator she can be as she is considering selling her business and starting new. This could be the start of her new career. Her only issue will be facing the bride’s sister, Wyatt Colburn, who broke her heart years ago.

Wyatt brings his young daughter and her pet on this cruise. He’s avoided direct contact with Sandra since they broke up as she has every right to hate him, but he’ll be there for his half sister’s wedding. So when the bride asks him to team up with Sandra to stop the future mother-in-laws’s from ruining her dream wedding, he can’t say no.

Neither Wyatt or Sandra dreamed or expected that they might ever get their on happy-ever-after in the process of helping this wedding go off without a hitch.


Favorite Sin

Calliope Campbell was set to marry her long term boyfriend, despite all her doubts. This was her chance to finally get her happily-ever-after. Her parents died years ago while holding hands and showed her first hand what it was like to live and die while always being in love. Somehow she intended to make it work with her fiancé, despite her doubts.

Bad boy Michael Marshall wanted Calliope but on their only date a year ago, she choose to get back together with her boyfriend. So when the wedding goes bust and her fiancé is exposed for cheating on Calliope, Michael comes in and gets her out of this wedding fast. The heat turns up between the two of them fast.

Can Calliope convince Michael that he was not a rebound and that the scorching heat between them deserves a chance? Will Michael ever trust that Calliope truly chose him?


Favorite Scandal

Brandon Campbell needs two things in life: to prove he’s over his ex and to hire an actress for a hometown project. When he finds the perfect woman for the role, things couldn’t be better. She needs money to support her and her soon-to-be born baby and he needs to fill that role yesterday.

After Eva Bishop’s last Broadway play flopped, she spent her last dime to make sure all her debts were paid before her baby is born. Now, it’s time for a major change, and what better way to start than by accepting a role from a hot Hollywood producer, even if he also happens to be a guy from high school who knows all her lifelong-secrets.

With the holidays just around the corner and a baby on the way, will their collaboration help them heal from old wounds and find love or will it turn out to be another horrible decision for both?

Remy must find a bride and hires the Royal matchmaker, only to get denied. Cassidy’s former childhood best friend will never be the one. However his grandmother’s dying wish puts them on a collision course.


Cassidy Bright is infamous in Avce for her ability to help others find love. Her algorithm has never failed. Behind the scenes, though, no one knows who she based her program on, and she’d like to keep it that way. But when her muse requests her services, she’s not so inclined to oblige.

Remington Burke IV, the Earl of Sky, has everything he wants, except a wife. At the urging of his ailing grandmother, he seeks out help from the only person he knows can help him – Cassidy. Marriage is almost guaranteed, but she’s reluctant to let him see his match. The longer they squabble about it, the more attracted to her he becomes.

Could the woman of his dreams be the geeky girl with the magical algorithm or has desperation clouded his judgment?

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Ginny Baird, Melody Anne, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.

While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the Marshall Family Saga, there are mentions of the House of Morgan, the Hawke Fortune, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.

What Readers are saying:

Each book has drama, suspense, good verse evil and many hearts to fall in love. I love Victoria Pinder’s writing style and wonderful characters she brings to life in the pages of her books. ~ Ann-Maree Howarth, Goodreads Reviewer

A fast paced romantic book that’s impossible to put down. ~ Jackie, GoodReads Reviewer

It's a romance story full of action. ~ Nana’s Book Review Blog

Victoria Pinder delivers a fun, suspenseful and steamy story that you won't be able to put down. ~ RoseyLovesBooks, GoodReads Reviewer

Excellent contemporary royal romance. ~ Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer


p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 2.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; color: #454545} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; color: #454545} p.p3 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; color: #454545; min-height: 14.0px}

Another sexy trio of romances: Three more passionate billionaire siblings follow their hearts in search of happily ever after — from a merger that leads to love to an unexpected baby!

Secret Wish

Dr. Luke Morgan lives the privileged life of a trust fund baby, but with little memory of his mother and a strained relationship with his father, it’s difficult for him to reconcile between who he is and who he wants to be until he reunited with Caro Soliz, his brother’s maid.

Secret Dad

Rafe Soliz knocked on the door of his next case and the last person he ever expected to see stared at him when it opened. Liz from Vegas turned out to be a part of the House of Morgan and his unknown son is now missing. 

Secret Heir

Mitch Morgan III may bear his father’s good looks and his name, but he certainly didn’t inherit his father’s trust. Born the child of a torrid affair, nothing was handed to him and no one wants him to succeed. When the rep from Morgan Enterprises storms through his door, he knows he’s in for a challenge, but nothing in life prepared him for how hard he falls for Tess.


This USA Today Bestselling Author includes three full House of Morgan novels, and is over 700 pages of dazzling romance and family drama!  Fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Bella Andre will love this series.

While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the House of Morgan, there are mentions of the Marshall Family Saga, the Hawke Fortune, A Frosted Game of Hearts, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...

"The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews

"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts

" Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee

" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns

"Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews

" 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance.." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.