Secret Crush

Love in a Book
Free sample

For some, joining the FBI is a long-term goal. For billionaire John Morgan, joining the Bureau is a stepping stone to proving his father is culpable for his sister’s death. After his estranged father dies, John is forced to return home and face the ghosts of his past. That proves to be more difficult than he could have ever imagined.

Alice Collins lives a peaceful life. As a farmer’s daughter, she knows what it’s like to work hard for what you want. After losing her best friend under inexplicable circumstances, her world viewpoint shifted until her small town sensibilities convinced her to attend Mr. Morgan’s funeral.

Soon, the past and the present collide and Alice is caught in the crosshairs. John comes to her aid, complicating matters for both of them.

Can a handsome billionaire on a vendetta truly fall for a small town girl or does he have something else in mind? Can a small town girl, if she gives her heart to him, ever fit of the House of Morgan? 

Read more

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Author, Victoria Pinder grew up in Irish Catholic Boston before moving to the Miami sun. She’s worked in engineering, after passing many tests proving how easy Math came to her. Then hating her life at the age of twenty four, she decided to go to law school. Four years later, after passing the bar and practicing very little, she realized that she hates the practice of law. She refused to one day turn 50 and realize she had nothing but her career and hours at a desk. After realizing she needed change, she became a high school teacher. Teaching is rewarding, but writing is a passion.

During all this time, she always wrote stories to entertain herself or calm down. Her parents are practical minded people demanding a job, and Victoria spent too many years living other people’s dreams, but when she sat down to see what skill she had that matched what she enjoyed doing, writing became so obvious. The middle school year book when someone wrote in it that one day she’d be a writer made sense when she turned thirty.

She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com. 

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Love in a Book
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2016
Read more
Pages
250
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Victoria Pinder
 MindMap Your Marketing Plan to find your goals, your readers, the benefits you offer and marketing options that work.
Build Your Newsletter with readers who love your work using lead sources and giveaways you’ll offer. If you only have one book or no book yet, we’ll discuss alternatives to a free novel. Then once you have subscribers, let’s discuss how to automate your communication to transform clicks to reviewing readers.

Then finally, Blogging is necessary and can fit in your life. We will dig deeper into content than just ‘set up a blog’ information with our eyes on remaining visible so when readers find you, they discover your world of novels.

This USA Today Bestselling Author shares her author secrets for marketing with other authors. This is for the author who doesn’t have a marketing plan and wants to create his or her own without going crazy. Fans of Mark Dawson, Nick Stephenson, Rebecca Hamilton, Barbara Vey or Tim Grahl nonfiction will love this book.

“Lots of great advice on setting up an author email list, including discussion about what free gift to offer people in exchange for a subscription, what to include in a welcome series of emails, and what to write about in your newsletter.“ GoodReaders Reviewer
WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
“This book has a lot of really good ideas and helpful hints for authors looking to build a brand, newsletter and blog.” – GoodReads Reviewer
“I’ve basically considered myself well exposed on the internet for some time now. I’ve got a blog on both BlogSpot and on WordPress these days. I’ve got an account on Twitter, with two on FaceBook [regular and fan based], and also on AuthorsDen. Yet the one thing I haven’t tried to do yet is to set up a newsletter. Perhaps it might have something to my currently lacking the gumption to have one.
I found Ms. Pinder’s informative non-fiction endeavor to be quite useful in having her readers to seriously consider setting one up so they might consider setting one up for their own use.
Since Ms. Pinder is an author herself, who’s been through the marketing process of promoting a book, she knows how to communicate the importance of having a newsletter and to describe the process in creating one in an easy to understand manner, starting from the basic foundation in having one, along with considerations of what to include as far as having the right features for it and its design.
It can be quite cumbersome to keep in constant and timely contact with one’s followers so they don’t feel forgotten and at the same time feel being engaged in conversation, etc. by the author. A newsletter is one way of handling and make sure follow-up contacts are done on a timely basis through the use of automated emails which Ms. Pinder has made sure to include.
After reading this book I feel I’ve gotten enough information to attempt to create one myself, all I need to do is to find the time. So, in having given her readers what can be considered a soup to nuts guide in setting up a newsletter I’ve decided to give Ms. Pinder 5 STARS.” GoodReads Reviewer
Victoria Pinder
 This USA Today Bestselling Author includes one House of Morgan novels, and is over 250 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Bella Andre will love this series.
Heir to a billion-dollar fortune, Peter Morgan has a healthy ego and cynical view on women. Abandoned by his mother and raised by a controlling, manipulative father, Peter trusts no one, especially with his heart. He knows he can have any woman he wants, but he also knows they are only after him for the money. 

He’s always kept his women at arm’s length, never letting anyone get close or stick around for long. It’s not like he’s afraid of commitment, he just chooses to be smart. So when his brother makes a bet that Peter can’t date the same woman for 30 days, the game is on. Peter is sure he can woo for one month and then walk away heart unscathed, but the woman his brother picks changes all the rules.

Former Marine Belle Jordan has lived through the scandal of being jilted at the altar. Now she protects her heart, knowing she can never go through that kind of heartbreak again. Now, the brother of the woman who tore her life apart is pursuing her with an intensity that is hard to resist. Peter Morgan is gorgeous, sexy, and rich beyond her imagination. Belle has no idea what he could see in her. She’s certainly not like the rich and glamorous women he usually dates. Her brain says to stay far away, but her heart wants to trust his seductive words. 

Before long, Peter finds that Belle is turning his cynical world on its head and awakening his long-dormant heart. And when the truth comes out about the secret bet, Peter fears he may lose the one woman who can look past the dollar signs to see the man behind the throne.

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
" The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews
"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts
" Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee
" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns
" Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews
" 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance.." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer
Victoria Pinder
This USA Today Bestselling Author includes a bran new House of Morgan novel, and is over 200 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.

Secret Dad
Elizabeth Morgan’s son was kidnapped. She grew up in boarding schools, never knowing her entire family until after her father died. Now she rejoined the House of Morgan for the connections that her family might yield to help her get her son back. She had no idea that the Miami Dade Police Officer that her entire family depended on was none other than Rafe Soliz, her missing son’s father.

Rafe Soliz knocked on the door of his next case and the last person he ever expected to see stared at him when it opened. Liz from Vegas turned out to be a part of the House of Morgan and his unknown son is now missing. He uses all his detective skills to bring his son home and keep him and Liz safe from whoever is threatening them, but he has no idea how to deal with the fact the gorgeous woman he fathered a child with was actually a Morgan. The House of Morgan is way about his pay grade, and he must deny any attraction between them. 

Can Liz convince Rafe that all she ever wanted was a family and together they might be perfect?

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
" The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews
"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts
" Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee
" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns
" Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews
" 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer

“You'll take the well-developed and engaging characters direct into your hearts.” – Birgit Seibold, GoodReads Reviewer 

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.