Moonlight Runs

· Down & Out Books
Ebook
212
Pages

About this ebook

Nobody Understands How Rancid the Human Race Really Is Until You’ve Worked in a Garbage Dump!

 

When Dick Moonlight PI begins seeing a beautiful but married APD Narco Unit Detective, he realizes he’s up for trouble should her waste management tycoon husband find out about it. But when three dead bodies, all of whom were the employees of the Fuscilli Waste Management Company show up inside the Albany County Landfill, Moonlight realizes that Mary’s husband could in fact be a three-time murderer.

 

Enter Chief Detective Nick Miller who, knowing he’s conducting an affair with the suspect’s cop wife, employees Moonlight to investigate the murders. Knowing that what Miller is also silently asking is for the headcase gumshoe to investigate Mary for what she might know, Moonlight is hesitant at first. But the ever instant Miller gives Moonlight an ultimatum. Either investigate the case or his affair with the narco detective will be exposed to the general public.

 

For fans of Michael Connelly, Ace Atkins, Robert B. Parker, Charlie Huston, and more, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author Vincent Zandri’s Moonlight Runs is a thriller that will keep you guessing with every turn of the page. 

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.